We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Time”
Review of Victoria Inn

Victoria Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perranuthnoe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Victoria Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Perranuthnoe B&B and Inns
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Time”
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Beautiful little inn situated in lovely village very close to quiet cove. Amazing food, nice real ale, cosy bar and restaurant and very friendly staff and dog. Rooms very clean and comfortable though a tad snug. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    15
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
28
48
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We have taken various visitors here for Sunday lunch over the summer, each time it is lovely, the Sunday roast is delicious, very satisfying. The staff are friendly and accommodating, there is a cute little courtyard garden at the back. The pub is traditional & cosy, with a more contemporary option for dining in the restaurant if preferred.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littleescapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We visited this lovely pub for sunday lunch on the reccomendation of a friend, and we were not dissapointed. The pub it self is quite small and cosy. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was outstanding and we could find no fault with anything . I had the roast beef and was even asked how I liked it, how often do you get that? The meat itself was tender, tasty and just melted in my mouth. The dessert was again perfect.
If you are in the area, I would urge you to pay them a visit, you will not regret it I promise.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gengis10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witney
Level Contributor
172 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We ate here on 16th July as a pre booked 90th birthday celebration lunch with 9 adults and 3 children. On arrival the greeting was warm and a table was set up in a separate secton of the pub complete with high chair at one end. Despite the fact that we all chose from the full lunch menu and everything is cooked to order there was no pressure to order and the atmosphere was extremely relaxed. We ordered 2 childrens' meals and 3 plates and the waitress asked if we wanted them served with the starters or main courses, a simple but thoughtful question. Nothing was too much trouble and we also ordered 3 plates of delicious bread with oil and balsamic as a pre starter. Choice was good, the quality of starters and mains excellent with delicious fish and steak dishes being ordered.

Service was excellent, plates and food piping hot (but childrens suitably warm) and the quality and taste memorable. Those who had starters struggled to eat pudding but those who did were well rewarded. We had supplied a birthday cake on arrival and the waitresses brougt it to the table at the appointed time to create a real celebratory atmosphere.

I would recommend the Victoria Inn for a walk in lunch or dinner or for any occasion. The treat customers as if they are all special.

Room Tip: We did not stay so cannot comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

This is our second visit. The first time(last year) when on holiday we had the most fantastic lunch. So when visiting last week, we booked a nights B&B. The room was clean, cosy and all you could want, ideal for a few nights stay. Can't fault the place. Fantastic breakfast and plenty of it to set you up for the day. Only regret this time, is that we didn't get to have an evening meal there..seeing the meals and desserts going to other tables did make us envious! Staff, ambiance and food as good as ever. This really is a hidden gem - no ordinary pub! Highly recommended. Looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cr4zyCr4fter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

I can honestly say this was one of the best meals I have enjoyed for a long time. I phoned at the last minute and was lucky enough to get a table. The lovely landlady (I think she was called Sarah) was friendly and welcoming. The other staff were equally chatty. Our food was sublime. I have never eaten roasted cod like it! Absolutely delicious. All served with amazing flavours, fresh herbs and beautifully cooked vegetables. My starter was also fish and superb.

We loved the informal atmosphere of the restaurant (didn't much like the lighting in the bar, so book a table in the main restaurant). Although Bistro style, we could not fault the food and compared it to some top restaurants that we have been to. All in all an amazing evening and can't wait to return. It will be top of my list next time.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coopers24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Whenever I’m in Cornwall I always make it a priority to book Sunday lunch at the Victoria Inn. Hidden away in the picturesque village of Perranuthnoe, with a beautiful beach at the bottom of the lane, the setting is glorious. But what I really like about this place is that it produces excellent quality food in relaxed, comfortable, welcoming surroundings. It’s definitely gastro but hasn’t forgotten its pub setting, no airs or graces just attentive service, a relaxed atmosphere and great food; what more could you want?

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NonPearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Victoria Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Inn

Property: Victoria Inn
Address: Perranuthnoe TR20 9NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Perranuthnoe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Perranuthnoe
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Perranuthnoe
Victoria Inn Perranuthnoe, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing