We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Small but Well Formed”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Littlecot

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Perranuthnoe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rachellej...
London
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Small but Well Formed”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We found Littlecot by fluke when looking for a last minute rental.

We pulled up at 3pm on the Saturday and located the key which was just where we were told it would be. Jayne had been very responsive on email so I wasn't surprised.

Littlecot is in the heart of Perranuthnoe - a three minute walk from the pub, and five minutes from the two cafes and the beach. Just be aware that the beach is only there during low tide.

The cottage is small but well equipped and very comfortable.

Downstairs you will find a small kitchen - both the electric hob and over/grill were stored and could be pulled out when needed. We never needed them so I don't know how well they did or didn't work. There was a kettle, microwave, fridge and toaster - all of which worked well. There were limited dishes and kitchen utensils. They did the trick although I would have liked a larger knife than the tiny paring knife and the break knife.

The television worked well as did the wifi. With two comfortable chairs as well as the table and two chairs downstairs was very comfortable indeed. Plenty of cleaning supplies as well as a hoover and an iron and ironing board.

Upstairs the bed room was nicely furnished. There was a spare duvet under the bed.

The bathroom was tiny to say the least. I am short and not too big so it was fine. I would not have wanted to be tall!! Lots of hot water and a great shower. Remember to bring your own towels as they are not provided.

A lovely spot for a week with a loved one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the feel.
Liked least: The size of the bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2015
Thank you for your review, we will make sure Littlecot has some new knives and check the dishes as there should be plenty for our visitors. Feedback is great as it helps us to improve our facilities! Thanks :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie L
Exeter
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Small but perfectly formed”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I loved staying at Littlecot. It's a tiny little cottage but didn't feel cramped, just cosy. It was imaginatively laid out to make the best use of the one room downstairs as kitchen/dining room/lounge with the hob even unplugging and going away into a draw. Lovely and quiet and away from the hustle bustle of Marazion but easy to walk to St Michaels Mount over the cliffs. We had our 5 year old daughter with us and made her a little bed next to ours upstairs which was perfect. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline1...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy Cottage”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed a Littlecot again this Easter, the weather wasn't as sunny as last year but it was great to be cosy and warm inside Littlecot watching the wind outside. They don't make houses like they used too.
We loved our stay again - the location is a great central point to visit lots of lovely places around Cornwall or you can just want to walk to the beach, have a relaxing cuppa at the cabin and watch the waves...

We will be back next year. Its like stepping back in time to a slowing down the pace of life, get to enjoy the finer things - and yes that does include good food and wine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage and village
Liked least: The weather could have been better
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline1...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, relaxing cottage”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We staying in Littlecot earlier this year, lovely cute cottage with everything you need for a relaxing get away. Amazing shower. The village is quiet, all you can hear are the seagulls, just a short stroll from the beach. Great in all weathers, either enjoy the sunshine or cosy up warm.

We loved it so much we are going back next year ;-) Will recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet, cosyness of the cottage and village
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plrm
uk
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in both Little Cott and the Cottage and have thoroughly enjoyed our stays on both occasions. They are both exceptionally clean and have a homely feel. I have been on holiday in the village many times over the years and have no doubt that I will return again and wouldn't hesitate in using either property

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salfay201...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A peaceful week.”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a very peaceful week at ' Littlecot ' Perranuthnoe at the beginning of July. The cottage, albeit small, was ideal for my wife & myself. The accommodation had everything needed for a self catering holiday. It was spotlessly clean and comfortable with lots of Cornwall/Local info. brochures available.. The village is so quiet and laid back, I thought at first that the plague had hit --it was so quiet. The lovely sandy beach is about a 4 minute walk and the coast path the same. The one possible drawback ( although it didn't affect us ) is that there are only 3 buses ( no.39b ) that come into the village daily. A ten minute walk up the lane, however, to the main coastal road enables one to access the bus (no. 2) that runs between Penzance and Falmouth. The local village pub, The Victoria ( 80yds away ) is recommended for their excellent food and service. ( wise to book in advance as is very popular early evening all week.) The cottage is in a position that has no passing traffic ( in fact, I saw only 2 cars in a week pass the front) There are no local shopping facilities as such, so any catering items need to be accessed prior to arrival although we didn't find this a big deal. There are two 'cafe' type outlets on the short walk to the beach. Would recommend the lunch etc. snacks in 'The Cabin' by the beach. Had the best tuna salad bap for years --very filling. All in all, a very relaxing week.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing