We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect and relaxing stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Southerness cottage rental - Front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Southerness cottage rental - Front of house
Southerness cottage rental - living room including sofa bed Southerness cottage rental
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Southerness cottage rental - Front of house
Southerness cottage rental - living room including sofa bed
Southerness cottage rental
Southerness cottage rental - living room
Southerness cottage rental - living room
Southerness cottage rental - kitchen
Southerness cottage rental - Shower room & toilet
Southerness cottage rental - bedroom 3
Southerness cottage rental - bedroom 2
Southerness cottage rental - bedroom 1
Southerness cottage rental - lobby from front door
Southerness cottage rental - rear garden and patio
Southerness cottage rental
Southerness cottage rental
Southerness cottage rental
Southerness cottage rental - Beach view of park
Southerness cottage rental - field in front of seascape
Southerness cottage rental - view of bay
Southerness cottage rental - Beach
Southerness cottage rental - Beach low tide
Southerness cottage rental - view of bay
Southerness cottage rental - Toad & Newt Pond
Southerness cottage rental - View of Criffel
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Southerness, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jdockeray
Lake District, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect and relaxing stay.”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Holiday home perfect and well finished with great attention to detail shown for a lovely and relaxing stay. Easy access to the beach for lovely walks and access to amenities.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
Glad you enjoyed your stay at our little holiday cottage. Please come back again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
Thanks very much for your kind remarks. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GlobeTrot...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This beautiful cottage caters for all needs and as a wheelchair user, it was perfect for me. The cottage is spotless clean, very reasonably priced and in a great location. There's a small supermarket and laundrette just around the corner. I would highly recommend this to families, dog owners and people with limited mobility. We will definitely be returning. You will not be disappointed, it exceeded all our expectations. Thank you Sharon & Michael for a wonderful break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. We are always pleased to hear that we have met our guests expectations and that you have had a nice time our cottage. Take care and we hope to see you again sometime soon. Sharon and Michael Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This accommodation was ideal for what we needed. Spotless clean and very comfortable and would most definitely recommend to friends. Thanks again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again sometime in the future. Take care and Best Regards. Sharon and Michael Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
langham45
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy, clean, comfortable and dog friendly coastal retreat.”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Booked very last minute, great communication from owners. Very clean, well appointed and comfortable especially the beds. Dog friendly too. Very quiet location but within walking distance of all amenities. Hit on with the weather for our 2 night stay. We love Southerness and have made great memories in several different holiday lets here as well as camping over the years.Great walks on the beach, rock pooling, lighthouse open some weekends. Can recommend this cottage and Southerness itself !!1

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thanks Pauline, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and are welcome back at anytime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillan K
Dalry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Everything about this cottage is above and beyond expectations extras everywhere
From cleaning materials to cooking oil. Just a great accommodation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thanks Gillan, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you stay again at sometime in the future.
Kind Regards, Michael and Sharon Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thank you for your review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit. We hope to have you stay again soon.
Kind Regards, Michael and Sharon Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing