We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superior accommodation and hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inwood Garden B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carberry
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inwood Garden B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Carberry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superior accommodation and hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

On our arrival we were greeted by Lindsay and Irvine and taken into the conservatory and given a welcoming tea and cakes; a wonderful first impression.
We were shown to our double room, which was both spacious and very comfortable, with an en-suite bathroom, which had both a bath and a separate shower cubicle.
Every room had spectacular views of the most beautiful gardens we have ever seen.
Lindsay and Irving advised us on transport to and sites, etc. to see in Edinburgh, which we visited each day of our four-night stay, and they also recommended restaurants in the area, which we found to be very good.
An excellent breakfast was served every morning at the time we chose, which included a wide variety of options (with surprises!).
We had no sooner left than we were considering when to make another visit to this excellent accommodation.
Lindsay and Irving were the hosts with the most !

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
56
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

We stayed here upon our arrival to Scotland with little sleep on a cold and rainy day. Lindsay and Irvine gave us the warmest welcome along with warm tea, good suggestions and good stories -- a most happy arrival. The rooms were simply lovely, clean, and very comfortable with a wonderful view of the gardens from the windows and a very nice bathroom with a wonderful bath for this cold day. The wonderful glassed sunroom must be enjoyed. The garden is remarkable -- beautiful layers of bursting, colorful blooms with so many unusual varieties of flowers and trees expertly arranged and maintained. We would stay here again simply to enjoy this special garden. We would also stay here again for the great hopitality. Irvine and Lindsay have a dellightul sense of humor and good knowledge of the area and its history. We enjoyed learning about the history of Carberry tower and seeing its grounds and incredible Sequoia adjacent to the B&B. We also enjoyed a substancial and beautiful breakfast including lovely fresh fruit, porridge, yogurt and granola, toast, juices, and wonderul salmon with the eggs, and some Roman history. Our only regret is that we needed to stay longer -- at least two nights.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovelyViews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

We have stayed three for 3 nights and was the best B&B we have been to in UK so far.
The hosts Lindsay and Irvine are lovely people, with a great sense of humour and very helpful .
The garden is wonderful,the rooms are immaculate with comfy beds and spotless bathrooms.Another great surprise was the breakfast--every day different(Lindsay will do anything to please you) ,everything fresh and tasty ,lots of fresh fruits,fresh juices.
We highly recommend this B&B!!!
Great location,lovely people,amazing garden---we had a great stay.Thank You Lindsay&Irvine!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

By far the best B&B we've stayed at in this area. Beautiful setting, immaculate rooms and the friendliest owners.

Room Tip: only two rooms and both gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdeen
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

very friendly hosts great accommodation and amazing gardens. Will definitely go back

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank norman w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

That's it! Really good taste not only in the distribution of colours and shapes in the garden but also at the breakfast table! And all wrapped with warmth and charm

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikel2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

Only a 1 night stay in between long drives. Very glad I picked this B&B. Very warm welcome from Linsdey and Irvine and a lovely stay, plus a tour of the garden before I left. What a breakfast too! Bedroom and en-suite facilities great and very clean and tidy.

Would highly recommend a stay

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carberry
Melville Castle
#2 of 3 in Dalkeith
4.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Broughton & Calton
24 Royal Terrace
24 Royal Terrace
#6 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Kildonan Lodge Hotel
#10 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inwood Garden B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inwood Garden B&B

Property: Inwood Garden B&B
Address: Inwood Inwood | Musselburgh, Carberry, Musselburgh EH21 8PZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Lothian > Musselburgh > Carberry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Carberry
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at this luxury bed and breakfast in a beautiful garden/forest setting. Perfectly placed for trips to the city centre (20 mins) or forays into delightful East Lothian. Great walks on the doorstep. Private sitting room and conservatory leading to the garden. One double with full adjoining bathroom and one twin bedded with en-suite shower room. Off road parking, free wifi, computer access. BreakFEASTS! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inwood Garden B&B Carberry, East Lothian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing