We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Their little heaven”
Review of Inwood Garden B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carberry
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inwood Garden B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Carberry B&B and Inns
Liversedge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Their little heaven”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We have just come back from a week in Scotland and finished our holiday in a unique b&b run
by Lindsay and Irvine. I found it on line and was very impressed but had not the expectations that greeted us, wonderful, wonderful people they work so hard at making everything so perfect for you. The breakfast was absolutely superb , the bedroom was divine the gardens were a little Eden and the "Spring watch" was an added bonus, I could just go on and on, excellent isn't enough.
Kath and Alan Cost. West Yorkshire.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kath C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
63
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay, Lindsay and Irvine were perfect hosts who "went the extra mile" to ensure we had a great time. Wonderful breakfast which set us up for the day, as we were supporting our brother who was running in the Edinburgh Marathon. We were fortunate enough to hve lovely weather and enjoyed sitting in the sunshine admiring the wonderful gardens. Would definitely stay here again. Thank you again Lindsay and Irvine.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Stayed here for two nights as we were attending a wedding being held at Carberry Tower.

Superb accommodation ..... superb breakfast ...... superb hosts!!

surrounded by amazing gardens.

Will stay again for sure if i'm in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mysticmaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aviemore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2012

The other reviews on this site are right on. Staying with Lindsay and Irvine was like staying with old friends. Both are such a pleasure to visit with we would have liked to stay longer! Staying in the surroundings of the garden was a treat not often available in other b/b's. The location is also ideal for accessing the surrounding area. We would not consider staying anywhere else when we return to the area.

Bob and Sylvia

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob and Sylvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We were lucky enough to stay for two nights on our way home from touring the Highlands.
We were warmly greeted by Lindsay and Irvine, who were fantastic hosts.
The room we stayed in was top quality, with everything we could possibly need and more.
As so many have mentioned in earlier reviews, the bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in and it was really hard to leave it in the morning. However, with the lure of Lindsay's breakfast we managed it. Again, the breakfast was nothing short of fabulous and her fruit bowl was a work of art!!
A guided tour of the garden from Irvine ended our stay. What a wonderful character!
With a hug from them both, we left with a warm glow.
We hope to be back very soon.

Room Tip: Any room here would be amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrisfworthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thurloxton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Innwood gardens is a top quality B&B. One is admirably looked after by Lindsay and Irvine who are friendly and hospitable. The room we stayed in was very well appointed and easily the most comfortable mattress experienced anywhere other than at home. The breakfast has considerable choice and Lindsay sources from the best local producers. The garden is amazing and is definitely a feature for all gardening enthusiasts. All in all, top end of the B&B spectrum, outdoing venues with higher star rating.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Lindsay & Irvine were very welcoming hosts, nothing was too much trouble, very knowledgable of the area, supplied maps and directions, amazing breackfast,
spotlessly clean, would highly recommend staying at this B&B.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carberry
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel
0.0 mi away
Carberry Tower Mansion House and Estate
0.0 mi away
Best Western Kings Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Edinburgh Musselburgh
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel
0.0 mi away
Melville Castle
Melville Castle
#2 of 3 in Dalkeith
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inwood Garden B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inwood Garden B&B

Property: Inwood Garden B&B
Address: Inwood Inwood | Musselburgh, Carberry, Musselburgh EH21 8PZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Lothian > Musselburgh > Carberry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Carberry
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at this luxury bed and breakfast in a beautiful garden/forest setting. Perfectly placed for trips to the city centre (20 mins) or forays into delightful East Lothian. Great walks on the doorstep. Private sitting room and conservatory leading to the garden. One double with full adjoining bathroom and one twin bedded with en-suite shower room. Off road parking, free wifi, computer access. BreakFEASTS! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inwood Garden B&B Carberry, East Lothian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing