We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a wonderfull B&B”
Review of Inwood Garden B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carberry
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inwood Garden B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Carberry B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 June 2014

we David, Janderk, Marianne and Justin (from Amsterdam) had a wonderfull time at the B&B.
Good breakfast and lovely bedroom on suite. Our host where wonderfull.
The best B & B ever. Thank you for a nice short holiday.
David from the netherlands.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David1323gk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

As part of our tour of Scotland to visit friends in Edinburgh and family in Lochgilphead, my elderly infirm father and I decided to try Inwood Garden. Our hosts were more than welcoming and made us feel at home right from our arrival through to our departure. The accommodation was very clean, tidy and well appointed. Breakfast was equally good. Being a keen horticulturist myself, a guided tour of the garden was a must. Though not designed for disabled persons, my infirm father was able to negotiate the small amount of steps in and around the bungalow.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Just got home and wanted to review our recent stay with Lindsay and Irvine at their lovely home Inwood garden. It was everything we hoped for and more. The accommodation is spotless, cosy and has all the right touches. It was obvious right from the start they have passion for their home and garden, it looked great from the second we arrived and parked the car, and the friendly welcome we received was continued throughout our stay. The breakfast was absolutely lovely with fresh fruit and wonderfully cooked full breakfast. The location is spot on, a couple of minutes from the A1, five minutes from a park and ride train terminus for easy trips into Edinburgh, which again is only five minutes up the track. Close to the old coast road for scenic trips, just up the road is Musselburgh race course and plenty of top quality golf courses are within very easy reach. But best of all though was Lindsay and Irvine just being great people who obviously enjoy being great hosts and making you feel you were staying with friends. We certainly intend staying at Inwood again as we hope to return to this part of Scotland in the near future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My partner and I booked the B&B as we were attending a wedding at Carberry Tower. Irvine and Lindsay were excellent hosts and even dropped us off at the wedding!!! They even ensured we had information to enable us to get back to the B&B after a few drinks. After a great night's sleep in very comfortable beds and plush surroundings we received an excellent breakfast. The B&B is set in beautiful gardens and is very peaceful. I would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone visiting the area. You will not be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea_allan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

A truly 5* experience .This is certainly the best B&B that I have ever stayed in. Superb luxury accomodation, all set in delightful surroundings amidst beautifully designed and maintained gardens and woodland, Inwood combines comfort with elegance. The breakfast combination of fresh fruits,yoghurt,cereals,pastries and a full cooked platter were second to none, in my experience. As good as any 5* hotel breakfast, of very high quality, and in a relaxed friendly setting. Right from the wonderful warm and friendly welcome when I arrived, through to the end of my stay with them, Lindsay and Irvine certainly went that 'extra mile'. The location is very convenient for Edinburgh, ideal if visiting the Tattoo or 'The Fringe', and equally well-placed to explore the picturesque villages of the stunning coastline and enjoy the inland scenery. From Arthur's Seat to the puffins and the Bass Rock, there is much to do and see in the area. We saw a large pod of dolphins near North Berwick and enjoyed some golf with lunch at the golf club, all in the same day. Having spent 2 nights in this jewel of the north, I have now returned home with some exceptional memories and most definitely plan to return and enjoy their wonderful hospitality again. Thank you Lindsay, Irvine and Inwood

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mguichardperrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We booked here over a year in advance of The Open and could not be happier with our choice. Lindsay and irvine went out of their way to help us in planning, making reservations for dinner on our way to their place from St Andrews., sent maps, directions and had the American Flag out waiting for our arrival. Greeted with hugs like we were coming home. The rooms were great, breakfast was delicious,-stewed rhubarb ...yum!!!! The gardens are beautiful. They were so kind and made you feel at home. Would return in a minute!

Room Tip: Double room roomier
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Absolutely Fabulous! Woudn't hesitate to go back and also to recommend to all of our friends. Lindsay and Irvine were fabulous hosts and the Breakfast was fantastic. We even got Stornoway Black Pudding - Excellent! We would say that the accommodation was as good, if not better than a 5 Star Hotel. You were treated liked a friend, not a visitor. Definitely will return in the future. Also, the location was excellent for touring around the area.

Thanks again to Lindsay and Irvine for being so welcoming. Brilliant!

Room Tip: Both B & B rooms were first class.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Inwood Garden B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inwood Garden B&B

Address: Inwood Inwood | Musselburgh, Carberry, Musselburgh EH21 8PZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Lothian > Musselburgh > Carberry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Carberry
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at this luxury bed and breakfast in a beautiful garden/forest setting. Perfectly placed for trips to the city centre (20 mins) or forays into delightful East Lothian. Great walks on the doorstep. Private sitting room and conservatory leading to the garden. One double with full adjoining bathroom and one twin bedded with en-suite shower room. Off road parking, free wifi, computer access. BreakFEASTS! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inwood Garden B&B Carberry, East Lothian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing