We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Glasgow South Eglinton Arms Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Eaglesham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Well what can I say, what a wee cracker.
Lovely room, very comfy bed and a good sized powerful shower.
Public areas are delightful with nice fires and well finished decor.
The staff are a credit to customer service, others would do well to go undercover to learn how to do it.

Just take a visit, can't recommend it more highly.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    125
    21
    13
    11
See reviews for
169
193
16
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel has hot to be one of the best places to stay and eat in UK. The attention to detail is meticulous and this combined with the warm, cosy and comfortable atmosphere makes a perfect evening out.

The staff are both welcoming and efficient within their warm manner.

My wife and I had our amazing wedding there and we enjoyed our Anniversary dinner and over night stay on 14th December this year.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmesbry
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

We stayed overnight at the Eglinton Arms back in September and were very pleased with our 'find'. So pleased that we arranged to hold a celebration lunch for my Mum's 90th birthday in December.
We were a party of 23 for a celebration lunch in December.
Everything was great! The service was excellent, nothing seemed to be any trouble - despite the fact that the staff were working very hard to get the function room ready for a part night, we were never rushed, the food was great, really good choice and the empty plates proved that everybody went home well fed and happy.
Six of us stayed over, modern rooms fantastic showers and we enjoyed lovely well cooked breakfasts. We'll definitely be back.
Thank you to all at the Eglinton Arms from checking in to checking out we experienced extremely
friendly and professional service. No hesitation in recommending - we'll definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

We gathered as a family at this hotel as we unfortunately had to attend a funeral.
From the minute we arrived we were made to feel extremely welcome. The hotel is really well furnished and very modern inside. Our room was immaculate with everything we could wish for.
We had dinner on the Sunday night and the only thing better than the food was how the staff looked after us, nothing was too much trouble. A special mention to Ross, who personally knew our late Granny, and dealt with the entire family in such a respectful way.
Glasgow City Centre is only a short trip away, if you ever need to stay in or around this area, then I would thoroughly recommend you choose these guys.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Very welcoming staff and superb accommodation at this iconic hotel. I remember the Eg from my childhood - even bigger and better now. looking forward to my next visit. Restaurant is excellent, Breakfast is wholsome. Views over Eaglesham Orrie and the village are superb.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank 566Katrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

I stayed at this Hotel for a weekend. I really enjoyed my stay here. There reason I had to book this hotel is due to the St Andrews Day weekend. All the hotels were fully booked near Glasgow City Centre. If you don't have a car, you can take First Group Bus 4A from Argyle street. I liked the interiors of the room with black wood and grey colours and traditional Scottish Tartan Flooring. I would like to stay here again for a weekend trip.

Room Tip: Room 18 is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baruch_Hashem613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eaglesham
12.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Glasgow Stepps Garfield House Hotel
11.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
2.8 mi away
Busby Hotel
Busby Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clarkston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Bruce Hotel
Bruce Hotel
#7 of 7 in East Kilbride
3.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
3.9 mi away
Redhurst Hotel
Redhurst Hotel
#55 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Glasgow South Eglinton Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Glasgow South Eglinton Arms Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Glasgow South Eglinton Arms Hotel
Address: 59 Gilmour Street, Eaglesham G76 0LG, Scotland (Formerly BEST WESTERN Eglinton Arms Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Renfrewshire > Eaglesham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Eaglesham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Glasgow South Eglinton Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dating back to 1835, the BEST WESTERN Eglinton Arms Hotel is an old coaching inn, privately owned set at the edge of the village green in the heart of the rural village of Eaglesham. Highly reputated locally and open for meals all day, the split level restaurant is tastefully decorated with feature fireplaces, tartan carpets and stag's heads with a nod to a Scottish country house hotel with a modern contemporary twist. The hotel has 34 en-suite rooms, comprising single, double & twin options as well as a banqueting suite catering for up to 120 for weddings & family events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Glasgow South Eglinton Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Glasgow South Eglinton Arms Hotel Eaglesham, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing