We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place and warm welcome” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Glasgow South Eglinton Arms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Glasgow South Eglinton Arms Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Eaglesham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice place and warm welcome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

I was there for the second time. I had very good memories and..... my second stay was even better. The rooms are confortable and clean. I find the place cosy and the staff efficient and friendly at the same time. In the evening, if you are tired and you do not want to exit for dinner, you can have dinner at the hotel restaurant. The prices are reasonable, the food good and the staff efficient and friendly at the same time. I'll come back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Trifo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    125
    21
    13
    11
See reviews for
169
193
16
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We recently held our wedding ceremony and evening reception at the hotel. The hotel is such a beautiful wedding venue and it provides a fantastic atmosphere. The staff are extremely accommodating, friendly and helpful, in particular the hotel manager and events manager Carolyn and Barry who ensured every detail of the day ran smoothly from beginning to end. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the honeymoon suite is fabulous, we did not want to check out in the morning! The food was fantastic and chef easily accommodated our dietary requirements. We had our dream wedding and all guests commented on how well the day went and how great the hotel and staff were. We cannot thank Carolyn and Barry enough, they truly made our wedding day very unique and special. anyone looking for a venue to hold their wedding should look no further than The Eg.

Thanks again
Craig and Lauren Marshall
3rd May 2014.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
637 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,095 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Normally when travelling for work I stick to the chain type motels / hotels. I was however recommended to stay here by a supplier whom I was going to meet.
Very easy to find hotel, and in a very pleasant location, warm efficient staff, a good bar and reasonable food, breakfast was more than acceptable and overall value was excellent, the bathroom in my room (14) was very nicely decorated. I would stay again.,

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Back9Bailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for the second time on business this month and on both stays I have to say the quality of the hotel accommodation, service and good were excellent.
Rooms are well appointed, clean and comfortable.
The restaurant offers an excellent variety of food all of which was of a very high standard.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Allan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larkhall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

I would highly recommend the Eglinton Arms for anyone who is looking for a venue to be married in or to hold your reception also would recommend for any sort of celebration. The staff were amazing and so friendly. They made every1 feel welcome. The food was amazing and I have had all guest commenting on how good this was. The reason I choose this venue was every time I went to have a look everyone made u feel welcomed and it felt very homely. The rooms are also great value very spotless and clean so if you are looking for a great venue or even if you are out for lunch or dinner please pop along to the Eglinton Arms and see for your self.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

My husband and I got married at the Eglinton Arms on the 15th March 2014 and in the run up to the wedding visited and ate in the hotel several times. From start to finish Carolyn and her staff could not have been more helpful or accomodating. From our initial viewing to packing everything away after the big day, every member of staff we encountered went out of their way to ensure that we and our guests were well looked after. The big day itself ran like clockwork thanks to careful planning and the efficiency of the staff. Everyone's meal was served piping hot and I'm still amazed that the chef managed to deliver about 90 steaks all cooked to perfection! We had several would-be foodies among our guests who are not easily impressed and even they were raving about the food - praise indeed! Most of the rooms in the hotel were booked by our guests and everyone agreed that the rooms were lovely and that they got great value for money.
All we really wanted from our wedding day was for our guests to be well looked after and for everyone to have a great time and party - and boy did they enjoy themselves! Maybe they were biased but everyone agreed it was the best wedding they'd attended. My husband and I had an amazing day and could not have asked for more. The hotel, the staff, the service, overall ambiance and value for money is excellent. If you are a prospective bride and groom looking for a venue for your wedding, I'd say go ahead and book with confidence, you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Room 31 is the honeymoon suite and it is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We had a birthday party here for over 50 . It was great. The meal was excellent and the staff were helpful, attentive and friendly. I would recommend it to anyone in the area wanting a venue for a special day.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eaglesham
12.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Glasgow Stepps Garfield House Hotel
11.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
2.8 mi away
Busby Hotel
Busby Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clarkston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Bruce Hotel
Bruce Hotel
#7 of 7 in East Kilbride
3.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
3.9 mi away
Redhurst Hotel
Redhurst Hotel
#55 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Glasgow South Eglinton Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Glasgow South Eglinton Arms Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Glasgow South Eglinton Arms Hotel
Address: 59 Gilmour Street, Eaglesham G76 0LG, Scotland (Formerly BEST WESTERN Eglinton Arms Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Renfrewshire > Eaglesham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Eaglesham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Glasgow South Eglinton Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dating back to 1835, the BEST WESTERN Eglinton Arms Hotel is an old coaching inn, privately owned set at the edge of the village green in the heart of the rural village of Eaglesham. Highly reputated locally and open for meals all day, the split level restaurant is tastefully decorated with feature fireplaces, tartan carpets and stag's heads with a nod to a Scottish country house hotel with a modern contemporary twist. The hotel has 34 en-suite rooms, comprising single, double & twin options as well as a banqueting suite catering for up to 120 for weddings & family events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Glasgow South Eglinton Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Glasgow South Eglinton Arms Hotel Eaglesham, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing