We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“friendly stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Glasgow South Eglinton Arms Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Eaglesham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    124
    21
    13
    11
See reviews for
172
196
18
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We were married in the hotel last year which was absolutely wonderful. This year we went back for our first anniversary for a meal and overnight stay. Again the hotel were absolutely fantastic to us. Upgraded to the honeymoon suite and a courtesy drink and chocolates. Our stay was wonderful including a fantastic meal. We just wanted to say thanks to all the staff at the hotel who made our stay incredible. Many thanks - we will be back soon!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Being on holiday, although we are local, so it was a 'stay at home' kind of holiday, we ventured somewhere different for lunch. The menu is quite extensive, although we both opted for the fish and chips. It came quite trendy, served on a wooden platter in what looks like a deep frying basket. Comes with various condiments and some chunky chips complete with their skins, just the way we like them.

Service was very pleasant, and very efficient. The car park was full, yet there was plenty of space in the restaurant, so don't be put off just because the car park is full.

We've been there before, but it's been a long time, and going by the experience today, we really must make an effort to return sooner the next time as it wuss very enjoyable.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nigel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

What a treat. I often dont think of this restuarant as its right on my doorstep, but I went on Tuesday this week and was so pleased that I did. Food, service, value and atmosphere all excellent. Well done all round.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenLaird1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We had our wedding ceremony and reception at this hotel on the 29th march 2014, we had a perfect day, every little thing was taken care of, the staff went above and beyond the call of duty, the food was fantastic, the rooms are beautiful, and the honeymoon suite is out of this world, It is the perfect venue for a wedding, we cant thank Carolyn and Barry for enough for everything. Janie and John daly

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I just returned from a 7-night business trip spent at the Best Western Eglinton Arms. After a hectic day at work, this was the perfect place to relax and get a great night's sleep. I found this to be a very well run hotel. The staff was very pleasant to deal with, and seemed to have everything under control. I had several very nice meals at the restaurant, and a few cold pints in the pub, too. The room was good sized, and the bathroom was especially nice; with great water pressure and the shower head was tall enough for me (which doesn't happen very often). I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There's a bar next to the dining area, and a separate pub facing the main street with plenty of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grizfan93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

I was there for the second time. I had very good memories and..... my second stay was even better. The rooms are confortable and clean. I find the place cosy and the staff efficient and friendly at the same time. In the evening, if you are tired and you do not want to exit for dinner, you can have dinner at the hotel restaurant. The prices are reasonable, the food good and the staff efficient and friendly at the same time. I'll come back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Trifo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eaglesham
12.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Glasgow Stepps Garfield House Hotel
11.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
2.8 mi away
Busby Hotel
Busby Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clarkston
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Bruce Hotel
Bruce Hotel
#7 of 7 in East Kilbride
347 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn East Kilbride
Holiday Inn East Kilbride
#6 of 7 in East Kilbride
656 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Peel Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Glasgow South Eglinton Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Glasgow South Eglinton Arms Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Glasgow South Eglinton Arms Hotel
Address: 59 Gilmour Street, Eaglesham G76 0LG, Scotland (Formerly BEST WESTERN Eglinton Arms Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Renfrewshire > Eaglesham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Eaglesham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Glasgow South Eglinton Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dating back to 1835, the BEST WESTERN Eglinton Arms Hotel is an old coaching inn, privately owned set at the edge of the village green in the heart of the rural village of Eaglesham. Highly reputated locally and open for meals all day, the split level restaurant is tastefully decorated with feature fireplaces, tartan carpets and stag's heads with a nod to a Scottish country house hotel with a modern contemporary twist. The hotel has 34 en-suite rooms, comprising single, double & twin options as well as a banqueting suite catering for up to 120 for weddings & family events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Glasgow South Eglinton Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Glasgow South Eglinton Arms Hotel Eaglesham, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing