We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flawless again”
Review of Turban Tandoori

Turban Tandoori
Get food delivered
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Giffnock
Price range: £15 - £30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Since arriving on the Glasgow’s Southside in 1982, the name Turban Tandoori has become synonymous with quality Indian food. This has been achieved by using only the best local produce, fresh herbs and carefully selected whole spices. It is also in no small measure down to you, our customers. From day one till now your support has been overwhelming. Our cuisine ranges from the exotic to the simple homely cuisine of the North and South Indian region ensuring authentic taste and flavour. Our aim has always been to provide traditional dishes by preserving the classic Indian recipes and enhance our offering with some signature dishes to reflect the changing food trends in modern India. Over the years we have evolved to be instrumental in changing the perceptions of the subcontinent’s cuisine thus ensuring our position as one of Glasgow’s leading Indian restaurants and a destination of choice for Indian food lovers.
Reviewed 9 January 2020

Recently had another terrific night at the Turban Tandoori. A warm & friendly welcome set the tone for great service throughout the 2 hours we were there. The food was delicious as usual, especially the vegtarian option the waiter recommended that didn't seem to be on the menu.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 107jonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2019

Visited restaurant mid week having not been for years. The food was excellent. fabulous menu choice including lots of seafood. Service was great and very friendly. Lovely touches such as napkins tied with ribbons and hand cleaning cloths. Will defo be back. Superb dining experience. Well done 👍

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 December 2019 via mobile

The best place for an Indian meal. Get the spiced onions and poppadoms... And you need to try the Salmon Tikka. Plenty of good veg dishes and friendly service. You won't find better flavours anywhere else👌👌

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank A2922KDchrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 December 2019 via mobile

We have visited the Turban Tandoori a few times now and have always been received with a warm friendly welcome. The food is extraordinary with a vast choice and always served by wonderful staff. I cannot recommend this restaurant enough...if you enjoy excellent indian cuisine served by friendly knowledgeable staff then you have to try it.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 December 2019

The food we got was out of this world. From fish based starters to chicken based mains, all cooked to perfection. The taste was out of this world. The salmon was so full of taste and the chicken was the same. Delicious.

The service is just amazing, the staff are so pleasant and incredibly helpful. If the food wasn't good enough reason to go then the service takes the place to the next level.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank shamrocksnshow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Turban Tandoori also viewed

Giffnock, East Renfrewshire
 
East Kilbride, South Lanarkshire
Giffnock, East Renfrewshire
 

Been to Turban Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.