We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The beef is special”
Review of Turban Tandoori

Turban Tandoori
Get food delivered
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Giffnock
Price range: £15 - £30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Since arriving on the Glasgow’s Southside in 1982, the name Turban Tandoori has become synonymous with quality Indian food. This has been achieved by using only the best local produce, fresh herbs and carefully selected whole spices. It is also in no small measure down to you, our customers. From day one till now your support has been overwhelming. Our cuisine ranges from the exotic to the simple homely cuisine of the North and South Indian region ensuring authentic taste and flavour. Our aim has always been to provide traditional dishes by preserving the classic Indian recipes and enhance our offering with some signature dishes to reflect the changing food trends in modern India. Over the years we have evolved to be instrumental in changing the perceptions of the subcontinent’s cuisine thus ensuring our position as one of Glasgow’s leading Indian restaurants and a destination of choice for Indian food lovers.
Reviewed 8 September 2020

It's not on the menu but the Special Beef is something to ask for if you like your curry sauce thick and part of the meat. It allows you to taste the meat with the sauce adding to the taste rather than just something which is soaked up in the rice or breads. Lovely

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Brian7392
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 69 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2020

I always enjoy my takeaways from here. It’s expensive but worth it. The restaurant looks very nice to sit in. The quality is reflected in the price. I can never find the menu online though. I’m not adventurous and always order the same but my husband likes to try different things so I picked up a menu last time to see what we will have next time.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 July 2020 via mobile

First visit since lockdown. Amazing!! The staff were their usual friendly selves and they have the social distancing/ hygiene spot on!
The food was delicious and so was the presentation/ portion size.
Can’t wait to go back 😀

Date of visit: July 2020
1  Thank _lorrainebrown01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 June 2020 via mobile

The best Indian takeaway ever use to visit the turban a few years ago since lock down have a takeaway for the last 6 weeks what a treat amazing fresh high quality food freshly prepared the chicken pakora is to die for the portion sizes are very large look forward to our take out at weekends can't wait to return to the best Indian restaurant in Glasgow when things get back to normal 10 out 10 brilliant delivery and spectacular food

Date of visit: June 2020
2  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 May 2020

Been going to the Turban for long time now and never written a review....don't know why ? Quite simply the best Indian food I have tasted across many restaurants in UK. Without a doubt the best staff and the owners are wonderful people. Go out there way to make you welcome. A delight to go for a night out or a takeaway. Its top notch quality food and the preparation shows in the taste. Don't miss out on this Indian restaurant. Even raised substantial money for the NHS by donating takeaway receipts during this current crisis....quality all round.
Billy Mc

Date of visit: May 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Billy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Turban Tandoori also viewed

Giffnock, East Renfrewshire
 
East Kilbride, South Lanarkshire
Giffnock, East Renfrewshire
 

Been to Turban Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.