We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best!”
Review of Turban Tandoori

Turban Tandoori
Get food delivered
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Giffnock
Price range: £15 - £30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Since arriving on the Glasgow’s Southside in 1982, the name Turban Tandoori has become synonymous with quality Indian food. This has been achieved by using only the best local produce, fresh herbs and carefully selected whole spices. It is also in no small measure down to you, our customers. From day one till now your support has been overwhelming. Our cuisine ranges from the exotic to the simple homely cuisine of the North and South Indian region ensuring authentic taste and flavour. Our aim has always been to provide traditional dishes by preserving the classic Indian recipes and enhance our offering with some signature dishes to reflect the changing food trends in modern India. Over the years we have evolved to be instrumental in changing the perceptions of the subcontinent’s cuisine thus ensuring our position as one of Glasgow’s leading Indian restaurants and a destination of choice for Indian food lovers.
Reviewed 19 October 2021

Our first time back in 18 months and everything was just perfect. The guys were their usual kind & friendly selves, and all came over to say hello. Food arrived sizzling on the dish perfectly cooked just the way we like it. Monkfish, Salmon and King prawns- a pescatarian heaven- no one does it as good as the Turban. Great new ambiance and some nice plush new decor. Old school class.
Well done guys- great job as always. see you next week!

Date of visit: October 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank andrewmP8980YR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2021

Never been disappointed at the Turban but coming out with my husband and friends for a night out together after a long time was made extra special by the excellent service and delicious food. The 'curry doctor' couldn't have done more for us, food recommendations, accommodating requests and great and genuine service.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Beccalav16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2021

Brilliant food, well catered for.

Thali, Lamb Dupiaza and Lamb Rogan, all just super

Nice beer and bill was a nice surprise. Great value

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 August 2021

The turban tandoori is my favourite Indian. Unfortunately being from down south I only get the opportunity to come here when visiting family but every single visit is absolutely worth it. The food is out of this world and the staff are so friendly. Even if you do not visit the restaurant the takeaways are still unbelievably good. Absolutely no comparison to the Indians down south. Would recommend this place to anyone!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 174eilidhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 July 2021 via mobile

My husband and I live near this restaurant and eat their food about once a week. The quality and consistency is outstanding. Of particular note is the tandoori salmon & tandoori chicken, but every dish we’ve ever tried is amazing. Pakoras are by far the best I’ve had. The Beautiful desi rice is a must. Would 100%recommend this restaurant to anyone who appreciates Indian food. Top quality at fair and reasonable prices.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank helenmL4766BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Turban Tandoori also viewed

Giffnock, East Renfrewshire
 
East Kilbride, South Lanarkshire
Giffnock, East Renfrewshire
 

Been to Turban Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.