We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Indian there is”
Review of Turban Tandoori

Turban Tandoori
Get food delivered
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Giffnock
Price range: £15 - £30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Since arriving on the Glasgow’s Southside in 1982, the name Turban Tandoori has become synonymous with quality Indian food. This has been achieved by using only the best local produce, fresh herbs and carefully selected whole spices. It is also in no small measure down to you, our customers. From day one till now your support has been overwhelming. Our cuisine ranges from the exotic to the simple homely cuisine of the North and South Indian region ensuring authentic taste and flavour. Our aim has always been to provide traditional dishes by preserving the classic Indian recipes and enhance our offering with some signature dishes to reflect the changing food trends in modern India. Over the years we have evolved to be instrumental in changing the perceptions of the subcontinent’s cuisine thus ensuring our position as one of Glasgow’s leading Indian restaurants and a destination of choice for Indian food lovers.
Reviewed 15 February 2023 via mobile

Leaving a 5 star review here for every single visit - me and my fiancé are regular visitors of turban tandoori. It’s our once a month treat and it’s never let us down.

Food is genuinely better than any other Indian restaurant you will visit. Staff lovely and attentive.

Would be lost without this Giffnock gem!

Date of visit: February 2023
Thank TravellerB600
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2023 via mobile

We had a lovely meal for 6, and each server who interacted with us was incredibly friendly. Nothing was too much and they answered all our questions with ease and gave great advice on choices! The food it’s self was delicious - we recommend trying the specials!

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank 950fayd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 December 2022 via mobile

First time visit based on recommendations from family and they weren’t wrong. Service was impeccable and personable with lots of recommendations given on what to order based on our pallet.
Has instantly become a firm favourite, and we’ll 100% be making a return visit soon.

Date of visit: December 2022
Thank Carol Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2022 via mobile

My first but not last time visiting the restaurant. I was initially impressed by the service - especially the very attentive self proclaimed Curry Doctor who encouraged us out of our comfort zone and made recommendations based on our pallet. I was delighted with his recommendation - probably one of the best curries I’ve ever had. Even although I stay a fair bit away I’ll make the effort to return again for sure. If you love Indian food you can’t go wrong here - there’s very good reason why that are so highly rated.

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2022 via mobile

Good food and very good service. The chef’s special curry was delicious. A good little neighbourhood restaurant. Would recommend and will be back.

Date of visit: October 2022
Thank Dreamer35003490549
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Turban Tandoori also viewed

Giffnock, East Renfrewshire
 
East Kilbride, South Lanarkshire
Giffnock, East Renfrewshire
 

Been to Turban Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.