We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Service”
Review of Turban Tandoori

Turban Tandoori
Get food delivered
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Giffnock
Price range: £15 - £30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Since arriving on the Glasgow’s Southside in 1982, the name Turban Tandoori has become synonymous with quality Indian food. This has been achieved by using only the best local produce, fresh herbs and carefully selected whole spices. It is also in no small measure down to you, our customers. From day one till now your support has been overwhelming. Our cuisine ranges from the exotic to the simple homely cuisine of the North and South Indian region ensuring authentic taste and flavour. Our aim has always been to provide traditional dishes by preserving the classic Indian recipes and enhance our offering with some signature dishes to reflect the changing food trends in modern India. Over the years we have evolved to be instrumental in changing the perceptions of the subcontinent’s cuisine thus ensuring our position as one of Glasgow’s leading Indian restaurants and a destination of choice for Indian food lovers.
Reviewed 13 July 2023

Four of us were booked for 6pm on Saturday but we were struggling to get a drink and to get them to take our order we had to ask 3 or 4 times before it was taken. People came in after us and got served very quickly. We eventually got our meal 45 minutes later, so we only left a £2 tip

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2023 via mobile

This has been recommended to us for ages. We had a favourite Indian restaurant and every time we go somewhere we always compare it to our fave. Welll….. turban tandoori is fantastic. It is definetely our new fave. The food was absolutely amazing best Indian ever pakora was amazing the the jaipuri chicken was outstanding ! Will be back

Date of visit: July 2023
Thank leannerichardson16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 June 2023

Amazing food and service. Moderately priced. Awesome restaurant and will return very soon. Great parking nearby

Date of visit: June 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank P380WDcarolynm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 June 2023

Awesome meal and experience, treated like kings from start to finish. Food was
Superb, service top class and staff very friendly as usual. Defo recommend the Monkifish Tails 👍

Date of visit: June 2023
Thank ScottC2585
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 May 2023

Spot on. Best in town by far! Highly recommend.
Staff delivered great service, great food and great chat. Quality!!!

Date of visit: May 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Happiness17949521057
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Turban Tandoori also viewed

Giffnock, East Renfrewshire
 
East Kilbride, South Lanarkshire
Giffnock, East Renfrewshire
 

Been to Turban Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.