We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best curry in Glasgow ”
Review of Turban Tandoori

Turban Tandoori
Get food delivered
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Giffnock
Price range: £15 - £30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Since arriving on the Glasgow’s Southside in 1982, the name Turban Tandoori has become synonymous with quality Indian food. This has been achieved by using only the best local produce, fresh herbs and carefully selected whole spices. It is also in no small measure down to you, our customers. From day one till now your support has been overwhelming. Our cuisine ranges from the exotic to the simple homely cuisine of the North and South Indian region ensuring authentic taste and flavour. Our aim has always been to provide traditional dishes by preserving the classic Indian recipes and enhance our offering with some signature dishes to reflect the changing food trends in modern India. Over the years we have evolved to be instrumental in changing the perceptions of the subcontinent’s cuisine thus ensuring our position as one of Glasgow’s leading Indian restaurants and a destination of choice for Indian food lovers.
Reviewed 9 October 2023

My boyfriend and I have been here a few times and every time the food is absolutely amazing ! The service is always unreal and they always remember us , asking about our days etc. The food is truly top tier and everything is priced so well , I’d pay more simply because the quality and the service is amazing. Some of the best Indian Food in Glasgow!!! Love it

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank Faelan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2023

Highly recommend this restaurant, fantastic food, great atmosphere, and staff very friendly and chatty

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eamonn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2023 via mobile

This is definitely up there as my favourite Indian restaurant in Glasgow and for that matter Anywhere , the menu is extensive and the food is second to none , the staff are very friendly and can help you with your choice .

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank sannys1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2023 via mobile

The Turban is a stand out for us when it comes to Indian food in Glasgow. Consistently high quality food packed full of flavour. Both sit in and take away you will enjoy a great meal. If a fan of fish or seafood this is a restaurant for you. Their tandoori salmon and monkfish are incredible. Be sure to take the recommendations of the staff when it comes to sauces as they always get it spot on.

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank 179lucyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 August 2023

First time visit , it won’t be our last , fantastic service food & ambiance.Food was so tasty & you don’t feel bagged up afterwards
Staff so friendly & helpful regarding what to eat

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank 20chazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Turban Tandoori also viewed

Giffnock, East Renfrewshire
 
East Kilbride, South Lanarkshire
Giffnock, East Renfrewshire
 

Been to Turban Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.