We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Redhurst Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Orchard Park Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Number 10 Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Torrance Hotel(East Kilbride)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (981)
Filter reviews
983 results
Traveller rating
626
182
91
62
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
626
182
91
62
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssarah janehoneymoon suitehot tubtribute nightlovely hotelfrom start to finishwedding coordinatorwedding venuemy partnerbar staffhigh standardbar restaurantset menuout of this worldspecial mentiondance floorcouldn't do enough
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 983 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We traveled to Scotland from the USA to visit family. We stayed 4 days at the Busby Hotel. The rooms were well appointed and the bathrooms newly renovated. Our rate included a delicious Scottish Breakfast and we entertained our many family gatherings at the hotel for lunches and dinners which were all great. The bar area and dining room were well decorated and welcoming. The service was excellent. Especially Martin who was so very attentive and friendly. The receptionists were all very helpful and efficient.. My only small criticism upon leaving we were asked to provide all 3 room keys or we would be charged 3 pounds each. Seemed very tacky after just signing a bill for $700. A little thing but it was the final memory after a fantastic stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kenfrasers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busby H, Manager at Busby Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dera kenfrasers

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and have passed all your comments on to Team Busby. We have taken your point on board regarding the key card, which unfortunately is a £3 charge at present if lost or mis placed. We will discuss this at Hotel level to find an appropriate solution. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We do hope you will come back and visit us again very soon

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel at the beginning of June as this was a gift for us. The room cost just over £200 for a night.

On arriving at the hotel we were told that the room had not been paid for. Even though the person had rang to check and left her credit card, the member of staff told us that they can't take payment from the card as shes not present. We should "just get her to transfer the money to your bank account and you can pay it." While I don't believe the member of staff was trying to be rude in anyway, I don't think she thought about the impact this has on guests who has just arrived, as this was a wedding gift and not to mention the embarrassment caused to the person who had bought us the gift. Not a great first impression!

Once payment had been sorted, on our credit card, we were given the room keys and the room was lovely. We did find it rather hot, but cannot blame the hotel for the weather. Due to the weather we did have the room window open at night and there was 21st birthday party happening, which meant we had the noise of the party until the early hours.

The bar area looked lovely and the staff in the evening were lovely and friendly and we enjoyed a few drinks on the Terrance. The staff couldn't do enough for us.

We found breakfast disappointing. Although the breakfast area was again lovely, we had to ask for most things, Such as Orange juice and coffee as they were empty. There was no issues once we asked, but it was the fact that we had to ask for almost everything that was a little disappointing. When arriving down at breakfast a waiter checked off our room numbers and pointed us to a table, didn't take us to a table to be seated. Again no one was rude, but costing over £200 a night we would just expect that little bit better service.

The Hotel is decorated lovely and almost all the staff we encountered were friendly and polite, but we did feel this hotel has some real potential that was possibly being missed, due to these little things.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busby H, Manager at Busby Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Darren F

Firstly, please let me apologise for the inconvenience you had at our Hotel when you first checked in. This is not our usual standard at all and we will be investigating into the situation to make sure this does not happen again to our guests. Our priority is the comfort and enjoyment of our guests and it is only by receiving customer feedback that we are able to accurately monitor that our high standards of customer service and quality are attained.

Please rest assured all your comments have been reviewed at Hotel level and appropriate steps taken to avoid any reoccurrence.

If you would like to dicuss your stay with us further please do not hesitate to contact our General Manager - Juliet Parry on 0141 644 2661.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent stop over 2 days , hotel staff very helpful in every way. Good rooms with very modern bathroom and bedroom . Hotel was a good price for the standard. Food in the bar was good and the bar had a nice relaxed atmosphere. Nice to sit out the front on a summer evening with a glass of something chilled.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robertreader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busby H, Manager at Busby Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear robertreader

Thank you very much for your lovely review. Team Busby are delighted you enjoyed your stay with and we hope you will come back and visit us again very soon. Hopefully the sun will keep shining.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited when staying for a friends wedding, excellent however, rooms very dark even with all available lights switched on while this gave a nice feel it wasn't too helpful for my wife when trying to do her makeup etc. Perhaps some more task lighting etc. Breakfast was a bit poor, while we came down in the last hour, I skipped most items as they looked like they'd been out too long. Didn't want to complain etc as happily married couple sitting beside us. Wife had to beg for 'normal' tea, was finished breakfast before toast arrived. Setting was great but this poor breakfast food let it down, especially give the 5* pricing. Limited grounds were nice for a few photos and parking was fine, although small.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Campbell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busby H, Manager at Busby Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Campbell B

Thank you very much for your review. Please be assured we take all comments on board and are reviewed at Hotel level and appropriate steps taken. We have spoken with our Head Chef and we will be addressing our Breakfast selection. If you would like to discuss your stay further please call our General Manager on 0141 644 2661.

We hope you will come back and visit us again in the not so distant future

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Food fantastic (meal and canapes). Drinks reasonable. Beautiful hotel with modern decor. Staff extremely helpful and pleasant. Absolutely excellent for hosting weddings. Thoroughly recommend this hotel for weddings

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busby H, Manager at Busby Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear A W

Thank you very much for your amazing review. Team Busby are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed the Wedding with us. Team Busby love hosting a Wedding. We hope you will come and visit us again in the not so distant future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews