We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,100)
Filter reviews
1,101 results
Traveller rating
707
208
100
63
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
707
208
100
63
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sarah jane honeymoon suite hot tub tribute night lovely hotel from start to finish wedding coordinator wedding venue high standard stress free dance floor bar staff special mention afternoon tea out of this world bar restaurant food was lovely
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 1,101 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

I have stayed at this hotel a few times, and i would certainly stay again, the food is excellent and the staff can't do enough for you. This time it was a tribute night and this was well organised and food just as good, we originally stayed at this hotel as the one we choose was cancelled due to refurbishment, and we picked this hotel from the ones they could change us to, and are glad we did as it is fabulous and a new one to add to our list for overnights.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redsue1525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busby H, Manager at Busby Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear redsue1525

Thank you very much for your lovely 5 Star Review. Team Busby are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will come back and visit us again in the not so distant future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Service was very good the staff were very warm welcoming ing and extremely helpful and friendly .
the room was small but very clean and well maintained and comfy
The food was good breakfast again staff very helpful and attentive mix of cooked and continental very good

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank segaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busby H, Manager at Busby Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear segaul

Thank you very much for your lovely review. This has been passed on to Team Busby who are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope you will come back and visit us again very soon

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

From entering Carters restaurant we were treated very attentively by all the friendly staff. The food and service were faultless and delicious. Will definitely be back and will recommend to family and friends.

Room Tip: Didn’t stay overnight so can’t comment on this
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank louise1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busby H, Manager at Busby Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear louise1606

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your meal with us in Carters Restaurant. We have passed your review onto the Team. Thank you also for recommending us to your family and friends we very much appreciate this. We look forward to you visiting us again very soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Stopping off on journey north, needed comfortable hotel with car parking, which not many in Glasgow can offer. The rail link into City Centre is excellent and the bedroom was comfortable and more than adequate. Best shower we found in Scotland. Breakfast was good and filling with enough of everything and the staff were charming, only fault was that early delivery lorries used the front car park instead of the delivery bay but this may have been due to the works opposite reducing the access and so may be transient. If not the drivers need reminding that other suppliers are available.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dave2018529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busby H, Manager at Busby Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear dave2018529

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your breakfast with us, one of the most important meals of the day. Team Busby are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We have taken on board your comments regarding our delivery lorries which is not a regular occurrence. This has now been discussed at hotel level and appropriate action taken to avoid anymore disturbance.

We do hope you will come back and visit us again in the not so distant future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

I was with my daughter and her coach from 14.6.2018 to 19.6.2018.
In the very nice bathroom I had a shower. Here I would like a storage option for Duschgeel or shampoo. A shoehorn in the room would not be superfluous. I was alone in a twin room and had no problem with the wardrobe for two people would have been too small. The twin room was for me as an individual Ok for two people it is too small. For people like me who are not so good on foot I would have wished me a reasonable lift. Although there was a lift for a maximum of 2 people without luggage or 1 person with luggage but only worked if you hold down the key while picking it until it is there. The same applies when driving up or down, as well as the button must remain pressed until the elevator is in the selected floor. I found out myself that it works that way and I'm not told by the staff.
All in all, the hotel is recommended. In the hotel restaurant there is very good food and the staff is very friendly.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank blanco2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busby H, Manager at Busby Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear blanco2018


Thank you very much for your review. We have taken all your points on board and will discuss this with our Management Team. If you would like to discuss anything further please contact our General Manager - Juliet Parry on juliet.parry@thebusbyhotel.co.uk

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we do hope you will visit us again very soon

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews