We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kilconquhar Castle Estate and Country Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kilconquhar
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just one night of a tour of Southern Scotland, and we were not disappointed. The room was nice and comfortable, the breakfast was excellent. We didn't use the leisure facilities, but they looked to be well appointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wilko42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

We have friends who own a time share week here and have spent many years visiting them. We are just back from another visit and once again would have very little fault. We ate in the White Cockade and once again had a lovely meal although the staff could have been slightly better and more helpful but did not let that effect our lovely time would thorough recommend it. Location is great there are loads of lovely places round about to visit

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank holidays_yippee_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Kilconquhar castle Estate which is set in a beautiful scenic location offers many different facilities and is certainly worthy of comment. We stayed overnight after attending a wedding at the complex. The wedding was organised like clockwork by the staff who were obviously well trained coming across as friendly, obliging and geared up to cater for any eventuality.
At the reception which was held in the adjacent marquee we were offered a BBQ comprising beefburgers, steak, chicken and salad followed by ice cream, strawberries and apple pie. Unfortunately, the meat was on the tough side-the food lukewarm and the plates unheated this was our only major criticism..
Our accomodation was a double clubroom being conveniently situated close to the reception area. It was small but functional and because it was on ground level, the glass panelled door was protected by a curtain making the room a bit dingy but this is only a minor issue.
The following day we had full English breakfast a real treat. Excellent food served by friendly customer focussed staff ie. sausage, bacon, black pudding, haggis, mushrooms, tomatoes plus your choice of eggs-food piping hot including plates.
All in all, mainly positives apart from the BBQ which must have been a "blip"--splendid location, well organised staff and good choice for a wedding venue or a leisurely break

Room Tip: avoid rooms adjacent to Bistro
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 163weekend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed here for 1 night the room was lovely, warm, clean,modern all the staff lovely Tanya in reception was great. The pool was a quiet and even we had time for a 18 hole mini golf game. A full breakfast filled us up for the day.We would love to stay again some time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank piggy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed here last week for my summer holiday from Monday 9 June to Saturday 14 June
I have only praise for the whole estate , my Bungalow was 5 star , and really comfortable with comfy leather sofas - we found the décor super ,the shower was really good
( mira power shower - deep bath ) - the rooms were very large - good cooking facilities
We had pre-paid Breakfast for the entire week , and it was very good - we also had meals in the white cockcade restaurant , and they were really good as well

the staff were all very helpful -
the swimming pool was great , the grounds were well kept and a great view of the horses in the fields , my wife used the equestrian centre 1 time and loved it

I highly recommend this estate for a holiday , far better than my holiday last year

take care using the local roads as the bends are quite tight

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 73North
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The grounds, cottage (3BR, 3BA) were pretty much a joy. The restaurant serves quality food although the service could be improved. This is a condo available through RCI exchange.

The condo units are well equipped although a little tired. Carpet should have been replaced years ago. At some point they need to replace the single unit washer/dryer with two separate stack-able units that are much more functional.

The beautiful grounds are impeccably maintained; there's a large equestrian center available.

All-in-all a very pleasant experience, thus the 3 rating.

Room Tip: Go for one of the cottages for quietness and roominess.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My wife and myself have stayed at Kilconquhar a number of times most recent in May 2014. This time we stayed in a Castle Suite which could accommodate six people and were impressed with the space this accommodation afforded. The suite has a large TV in living room/dining room/kitchen which was very well equipped with appliances and crockery etc. There was also a TV in the main bedroom and also two good sized bathrooms, one with Jacuzzi.

We find staff exceptionally friendly and attentive giving us very good service. The food is of a very high standard with a wide variety of choice on the standard menu and theme nights including roast night, steak night, fish night and Scottish food night.

We are already planning our next visit..

Room Tip: Join the Last Minute Club you get really good special offers by e-mail or text that save you money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MalcolmDalgetyBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilconquhar
8.1 mi away
Fairmont St Andrews
Fairmont St Andrews
#4 of 17 in St Andrews
3,316 reviews
5.5 mi away
Old Manor Hotel
Old Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lundin Links
538 reviews
8.3 mi away
Rufflets Hotel
Rufflets Hotel
#2 of 17 in St Andrews
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
#3 of 5 in North Berwick
2,320 reviews
14.5 mi away
Best Western Balgeddie House Hotel
14.3 mi away
Drumoig Golf Hotel
Drumoig Golf Hotel
#1 of 1 in Drumoig
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kilconquhar Castle Estate and Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilconquhar Castle Estate and Country Club

Address: | East Neuk, Kilconquhar, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Kilconquhar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kilconquhar
Price Range: £55 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kilconquhar Castle Estate and Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kilconquhar Castle Estate And Country Club Hotel Kilconquhar
Kilconquhar Castle Estate And Country Club Fife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing