We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely relaxing cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
St Monans, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Morna F
1 review
“Lovely relaxing cottage”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The house is beautiful and welcoming. We have 11 year old triplets and a large dog. The house absorbed us all.
The kids flocked to the upper living area with its telescope and sea views, they loved having their own space.
The downstairs is spacious and family orientated, plenty of room to gather for eating locally sourced fish and chips.
The Fife coastal path is literally on your doorstep and the location is perfect for a trip into St Andrews.or if you are more adventurous Ellie beach chain walk.
Would recommend and we will definately return.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chris4jul...
Tarleton
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Well appointed house ideal Fife coastal base.”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The property is very spacious and well thought out with some interesting period features maintained.It was a pleasant surprise to meet the owners and showed a personal touch and responsibility for the house.
Plenty of space for the kids and the dog.We travel to Fife 4 times a year and would use again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mr brian...
Banknock, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Family accommodation”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house was much bigger than I thought and the extra sitting room on the top floor was a big winner with the kids. The conservatory was an added bonus and is huge with lovely views over the garden. The kitchen is beautiful and very well equipped and the extra touch with some fresh eggs was appreciated. Towels and bedding were all fresh. To be honest I really can't find anything negative to say.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jean C
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I would highly recommend Maia's cottage. The cottage is beautiful and very spacious, with lovely views of the harbour. It is very near the beach where we spent a lot of time. We loved the garden and the conservatory was a lovely place for me to sit and read. St Monans is fantastic!!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme B
1 review
“Terrific property with awesome views in a good location”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This property was much larger than we expected, it was spotlessly clean, towels and bed linen were also provided and again we spotlessly clean. it is an older property which has been upgraded to a very high standard with luxury high end kitchen, the additional first floor lounge has awesome views across the Firth of Forth. Modern smart TV in the main lounge and free wifi. We felt the property offered good value and was also in a good location To holiday in the East Neuk. There were no negative aspects to the property and I would definitely recommend this to friends and family, we will book this property again.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the property and the size
Liked least: There wasn't anything I didn't like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing