We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic accommodation, lovely location, great...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
St Monans, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lauren w
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic accommodation, lovely location, great price.”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed over New Year with 5 adults and a young child.
The booking process and information provided pre trip was excellent.
We arrived at 4pm, just as the sun was setting and had the most magnificent view of the Forth.
First impressions of the house were that is was wonderfully equipped for a self catering, really cosy, everything you could think of plus a delightful hamper of luxurious goodies.
The kitchen was really well equipped, with every utensil we required and lovely crockery, jugs and glasses - far better than the usual Cheap items supplied in self catering accomodation. Dining room was a fantastic size and great for dining and entertaining.
The living room upstairs was almost too cosy with the blankets! Great selection of games, books and DVDs.
All the beds were extremely comfy and the master bedroom was a great size, plenty of room for the cot and the little one to run around.
The decor throughout is very tasteful and there are lots of adorable little touches. We were delighted the Christmas decorations were up.
The wifi connection was super, allowing the boys to stream the football match!
St Monans is a great town, lovely harbour just a few minutes walk away, the spar was equipped with everything you could need and the surrounding area and beaches is just fantastic.
The little garden area out the back was so cute, would be better used by us if it was summer!
The only minor issue was the shower. It was a little weak and temperature either really hot or too cold. But this did nothing to hamper our stay, just an observation.

Thanks for providing us with the perfect accommodation to start off our 2015! We will be recommending and possibly even returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We could stay 3 nights, decent price, great accommodation.
Liked least: The shower was only fault.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
Thank you for such a lovely review. We're glad you found the whole process easy, but above all that you loved the house. We too think that all the extra touches, and quality furnishings make a difference to a holiday and the addition of WiFi, particularly for a family, is a must! We hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KM G
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fabulous, spacious holiday rental, beautiful village”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 3 nights in July 2014. First up, it was great that we could get a 3 dat rental as many places insisted on minimum 7 days. Booking arrangements were smooth. Very happy with the property, couldnt believe how spacious it was for us (two adults, two teenagers) and good value for money. Surprised to find the lunge on the first floor, since we thought we had seen it on the ground floor, but no, that was just the the dining room! We cooked here, good facilities, lovely village location, It suited us perfectly and we will come again when visiting relatives in Fife. Cant fault it, except for... it took a while to find the power cord for the electric shower which was behind the bathroom door. Perhaps a note somewhere on this for those of us not used to electric showers?! Thanks for the stay

PS there are a lot of stairs as the house is on 4 floors, so not suitable for anyone where mobility is an issue. Stairs are a wide spiral with good rails, just a lot of them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2014
We're so pleased you had a great time. We will take on board your comment about the shower cord and add a note for future guests. We hope you will return again in the future. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donaldjma...
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fully equipped for your stay”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This is an excellent quality property for a short or long stay. The property meets all your holiday requirements and needs while staying in St Monans. The property is over 3 floors and may cause difficulty to those who have any issues climbing stairs. We would not hesitate in recommending it to friends and we will be using it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Price for the quality and space
Liked least: Rooms were a bit cold
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Harbour Heights in St Monans. It's a great property but as you say, it is over 3 levels so the stairs may pose a problem for anyone with walking difficulties. The advantage of course is that you get the great views straight towards the harbour from the upper levels. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay overall and would love to have you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowgi...
glasgow, scotland
1 review
“A Peaceful Retreat”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Just spend a wonderful weekend at the property. Stunning house, stunning location&the sunrise over the harbour is something that will stay in the memory. Loved it and would highly recomend to anyone. Location is great for exploring the Fife coastline.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, decor and equipped above&beyond expectations
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We're so pleased that you enjoyed this lovely property. Like you say, the location with views over St Monans harbour make it very relaxing and special. We hope you will return again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisemct...
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Everything you could ever want in a holiday rental!”
Reviewed 18 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This holiday home is in a perfect location looking right over onto the sea. St Monans is a small enough place for it to be relaxing, but close enough to places like St Andrews and Anstruther for day trips. The house was decorated to an extremely high standard with everything you could EVER need in it, including hot water bottles, hair driers, plenty of kitchen ware and even a remote controlled fire place! I had a very relaxing time there and am looking forward to returning soon!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2013JD
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely home from home”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Beautifully and tastefully decorated home with attention given to every detail. Marketed with 2 bathrooms but only one plus one separate WC. We had 5 adults staying for 2 nights and a second bath/shower would have been useful. We would love to stay again but the lack of a second bath/shower might put us off. Beds were very comfortable. Ideally located. We would like to suggest a quick easy guide to use the facilities eg heating, wifi might be helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Finishing touches
Liked least: Lack of second bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback relating to your recent stay. It is a great property and we're glad that overall you enjoyed it.

We take on board your comment about the number of bathrooms; the overview on our site does indeed state it as 2 with the description then going into more detail to say what each includes. We appreciate this could be confusing and therefore will look at how we can address this better. With regards to heating and WiFi instructions, there are details in the house itself and we also attach a document to all booking summaries which is sent by email prior to the stay.

We hope you will consider us again in the future and again thank you for your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standard of house and location.
Liked least: One double bedroom was not totally private.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing