We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr & Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kittiwake House

Kittiwake House montage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kittiwake House montage
Stunning sea views .... without even getting out of bed! Well stocked kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Kittiwake House montage
Stunning sea views .... without even getting out of bed!
Well stocked kitchen
Courtyard bedroom
Courtyard bedroom.
Kittiwake House has a comfortable and relaxed style
Relax and take in the views!
Family bathroom
Shower in family bathroom
Luxurious freestanding bath
Views to courtyard from first floor landing
Courtyard garden
Courtyard garden
Sunny courtyard garden .... perfect spot for relaxing!
Single bed
Kingsize bed
Master bedroom.  Beautiful views across the Forth towards Isle of May, Bass Rock and Berwick Law
Master bedroom with fabulous sea views
Master bedroom shown with two singles.  Can also be made up as a superkingsize bed.
Pretty front garden
Our guests can expect a warm welcome at Kittiwake
Kittiwake is perfect for a Festive Season escape!
Festive gifts and a cosy fireside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
St Monans, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Derek L
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mr & Mrs”
Reviewed 25 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

It's like staying over at a friend's home, warm, comfortable, inviting.
Loved waking up in the morning and looking out over the water and watching the sunrise. Wonderful place to stay and explore the coast.
Highly recommend this home for a holiday stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2018
Thank you for leaving a review of your stay. We aim to ensure our guests can relax as soon as they arrive, as life is so busy these days that an escape to the coast is such a brilliant way to recharge the batteries. We want everyone to feel as though Kittiwake House is their own home from home, so we are really pleased you had a great time. It is magical to wake up at Kittiwake, and also to watch the moon over the sea too .... (worth booking during a full moon if possible!) Thanks for sharing your experience! Wendy x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maureenth...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Christmas by the sea”
Reviewed 1 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a great way to spend Christmas, from 23rd to 30th December! We had different members of the family to stay, 3 generations, in fact. Everyone echoed our sentiments, that Kittiwake House was a delightful house, with excellent home comforts. It was warm and cosy,too. The weather was cold and bright almost every day. We walked, we looked in rock pools, we ate well. Thank you, Wendy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2018
Thank you for sharing the experiences you had over Christmas in your review. The house is very versatile and is spacious enough to allow for big family get togethers, and it sounds as though Christmas 2017 will be very memorable for you all. Many families make Kittiwake House part of their annual family get togethers, and we hope you return again in future. Wendy x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for leaving a review! We love the views too and the early mornings and dusk are favourite times to sit and watch the sea. If you are lucky enough to stay during a full moon the moonlight over the sea is also stunning. We are happy your Dad enjoyed his 80th birthday celebrations. You are most welcome to return at any time! x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
carol m
1 review
“Fab house for break”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful house in brilliant setting and central to area for a fabulous holiday. House immaculate, beautiful, well layed out and lovely decor did our stay fab.can totally understand why this house is constantly booked up. Stones through from harbour and a park come green area for walking the dog. Hopefully will return for a visit soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at Kittiwake. We pride ourselves on our high standards and warm welcome! St Monans is a friendly village, with everything you need just on the doorstep. We hope the magic of the area calls you back to stay with us again! x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John adam...
1 review
“Very well presented property, comfortable, quiet with all home essentials and luxuries”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great property in beautiful village, with wonderful coastal walks, 2 local shops for essentials, and the wonderful East pier smokehouse cafe/,restaurant which is 40 seconds walk. The 4 of use had a very pleasant stay and we will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for leaving a review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and found the village of St Monans and also the surrounding area a great place to visit. We hope you are able to return another time and sample some of the other wonderful places that are on our doorstep. Wx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAZE45
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stunning House, with Stunning Views!”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Kittiwake is just beautiful, full of charm and character. The house is built over 3 floors, is spacious and very cosy. We spent the weekend here with friends and were lucky to have the beautiful bedroom looking out over the sea. The view was absolutely stunning. It was extremely relaxing just lying in bed looking out to sea and beyond. The spacious lounge below had the same stunning view. The house was spotlessly clean and very very comfortable. Well equipped and truly a home from home. We ate out on Saturday night in close by Ellie, where the Ship Inn runs a courtesy bus to and from the surrounding area. The food in Ship Inn was delicious and well worth a visit. On Sunday morning we walked the Coastal path from St Monans to Pittenweem with a refreshment stop at the wonderful Cocoa Tree Cafe. All in all a wonderful weekend and would thourouly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
Aaw thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review! It sounds as though you have some nice memories of your time at Kittiwake House and the East Neuk. The courtesy bus is a wonderful way to get to the Ship Inn or the 19th Hole restaurants. Of course there is also the East Pier Smokehouse as well as Craig Millar's and The Mayview in St Monans ... all delicious! We agree that it is great to spend a little extra time with friends - life is too fast these days! We would be delighted if you were able to stay at Kittiwake again in future, and explore a little more of this area with your friends! Thank you for sharing your experiences. Wx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnmacdo...
glasgow
2 reviews
“Our stay”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Fab, fab and that's the dog's review!
Super house, very comfy, great location, would return and recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2016
Thank you for your comments ... Kittiwake is the perfect escape for couples, families and especially their dogs who can't get enough of the coastal walks and beaches! We are convinced time slows down in St Monans ... perfect to relax and spend time with those we love ... both the 2 and 4 legged variety!! We hope the magic of Kittiwake House calls you back again. Wx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing