We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quaint and picturesque”
other travellers have booked this property
The front of the Old Post Office, There is a south facing area outside of the front with seating
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front of the Old Post Office, There is a south facing area outside of the front with seating
The Old post Office is in a stunning harbour front location on the West Shore Ground Floor living room and dining room with wood burning stove and sea views across the harbour
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
The front of the Old Post Office, There is a south facing area outside of the front with seating
The Old post Office is in a stunning harbour front location on the West Shore
Ground Floor living room and dining room with wood burning stove and sea views across the harbour
View from the 1st floor living room that has a beautiful open fire
Fully fitted kitchen outstanding original features and modern convieniences
Double bedroom on the 2nd floor with outstanding sea views across St. Monans Harbour
There are many original antiques and artworks throughout The Old Post Office
St. Monans Harbour with The Old Post Office in the background
1st floor living room with outstanding sea views, open fire and quality double sofa bed
Modern shower room with W.C and wash-hand basin
Hallway leading to the double bedroom
St.Monans Pier within a minutes walk of the front door of The Old Post Office
Ground Floor living room and dining room with wood burning stove and sea views across the harbour
Fully fitted kitchen outstanding original features and modern conveniences
1st floor living room with outstanding sea views, open fire and quality double sofa bed
St. Monans harbour right on the doorstep of The Old Post Office
One of the many original and quirky features that The Old Post Office has
Ground Floor living room and dining room with wood burning stove and sea views across the harbour
Twin bedroom on the 1st floor with bunk beds
St. Monans Smoke House within a minutes walk of the front door of The Old Post Office
Twin bedroom on the 1st floor with bunk beds and exposed stone walls
Bathroom with wash-hand basin, there is a separate W.C  with wash-hand basin next door
St. Monans Windmill within a five minutes walk from the front door of The Old Post Office
The 14th century St. Monans church has a boat suspended from the its ceiling
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St Monans, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
linzi60
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quaint and picturesque”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed here with my in-laws, my husband and our 2 year old daughter for a week. The owner met us on arrival to show us around and was really friendly and helpful. The property itself has many quirky features and is ideal for a place to stay for families. The view outside the windows overlooking the harbour and the sea every morning was something else! In fact my husband and I slept on the sofa bed in the lounge and when we got home I missed the sound of the sea in my bedroom.

I would love to stay again thank you

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2015
Hi Lindsay, Thank you for the great review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future.
All the best
Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B W
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“The perfect little corner of the world!”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We absolutely ADORED our time at Helen's Place, the Old Post Office. Helen is a dream- she even was so kind as to ship back my cell phone to me in the USA after I left it in the house! Our little home away from home was so charming and so functional. We were taking our daughter to Uni at St Andrews and stayed for almost a week- but we could have stayed for a month. The home is so charming and with all the fireplaces, and such comfy furniture, and such a well stocked kitchen it was ideal for us. We could have had extended family stay with us because there was so much space. The bedding was super comfortable and cozy. And the views. Well, the views are one of a kind. We befriended the owners of the corner shop that is wonderful and so close. Our neighbors were lovely. The local pub is thriving and has wonderful food. If you have a car there are some absolutely amazing restaurants within 10-20 minutes drive. The countryside nearby is so beautiful.

Bust mostly, we enjoyed our home at The Old Post Office. It is truly heaven and you can want for nothing more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the fact that is was even better than the pictures and description!
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2015
Hi Beth,
Thank you for such a great review, we hope hope you stay with us again on your next trip to visit your daughter.
All the best.
Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floydmol
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a wonderful location”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We love the East Neuk and this cottage was perfectly placed to enjoy the charms of this lovely part of the world. The owner Helen is delightful and was there to greet us on arrival with a lit fire. The house is situated right on the harbour and you can hear, smell and see the sea from all the windows. Great coffee from the "Diving Gannet" around the corner. Fabulous fish and chips at the Anstruther Fish Bar. Great beaches and walks. A perfect family holiday.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
Hi Melanie,
Thank you for your great review and we hope to see you again in the near future.
All the best
Steven and Scott at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2018
Hi Michael, Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreasha...
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2017
Hi Gabriele,
Thank you for the fantastic review and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing