We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
12
10
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
10
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus stop close to main road tent pitches fife coast nice site motor home toilet shower block playing field touring site short stay sea front play park great location coastal path on arrival caravan toilets
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We spent our first night in a rented motor-home here. Online registration (counter was already closed) without problems. Utilities okay and showers fine. The village is a gem. Loved it and heartily recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank kcebner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

We stayed here just last month and had no problems at all. Quiet site and the toilet/wash facilities looked like they had just had a revamp, they were very clean and tidy. Would not have any problems with staying here again in the future. Also the Wok and Spice takeaway just down the road was really tasty.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Arrived here at 7.30 on Friday night reception was shut but that was ok as i had paid online and i knew my pitch number. The next morning went into the office to check in told the receptionist my name and she looked at me like i had 2 heads i added i came in late last night she said "you ok" then a bit perplexed i asked where the toilet was and do i need a code to get in she pointed to a red brick building and said no there is no code i left the office walked over to the toilet and it was locked back to the office where she said you need a key.
I have been in many campsites some are better than others but to offer no info about water, chemical disposal showers or even camp rules is below par.
Won't be back, pity as its a nice town.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

first impressions aren't too good ( for tourers anyway ) - our pitch was about 10 metres from the main road - next to a bus stop with a walk way from it through the site to the park with an outlook at the back of peoples houses . The toilets were like 1970s local park football changing rooms ....BUT the pitches were flat , well maintained with water and electric - the receptionist was helpful and friendly and the toilets were clean and tidy.
A walk across the park takes you to either to the windmill and the fife coast walk or down to the harbour and the Fife coastal walk that way.
St Monans doesn't have too many facilities but there is a mini market , pub / restaurant ( Mayview ) and a highly recommended restaurant that we wished we had had chance to visit ( Craig Millar )
Great location for doing the fife coast walk and then catching the bus back if you are feeling lazy

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adrian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Never camped before so we picked this site as there are only 2 tent pitches so it was quiet. Clean and tidy site with good facilities for showers, toilets etc. Great location next to the sea and easy walking distance to St. Monan's village as well as Pittenween and Elie. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank colettem899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews