We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food and relaxing environment”
Review of Torre Avellana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Torre Avellana
Reviewed 13 February 2013

My girlfriend and I spent a wonderful weekend in Torre Avellana. Very relaxing environment in a place surrounded by green. The room was clean, the owner nice and the food very good (especially the steak cooked in the fireplace).
Recommended to those looking for a relaxing weekend in the quite context of the countryside of Rome.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Francesco365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2012

There are no directions on how to get to it; maps on the Internet are not helpful. The owners only contact you a couple of days before you arrive so if you are not in a position to open emails while on your travels you miss their advice. We booked 5 months before and never heard from them at the time. There are no signs in Vignanello directing you to the hotel. Locals advise you not to drive down the road. We never got to the place and the telephone number we were given when dialled brought up a recorded message that said it did not exist. Unable to find the place or seek advice from the hotel on how to get to it we went elsewhere. If you do book it make sure you contact the owners well in advance for detailed information on how to get to them. We spent over two hours on the day we were meant to book in trying to get to the place and failed despite consulting a number of locals. [I do speak sufficient Italian for these purposes] We returned the next day and walked the various suggested routes based on electronic maps for over an hour and still failed to find it. I certainly would not drive down some of those roads despite ample experience of narrow, steep and awkward small town roads in Italy. Having returned from our holiday we found a message waiting for us from the hotel that told us how to get there. The road they suggested can only accommodate a small car and is not for the tender-hearted. Perhaps you might have better luck!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NedLl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SimonaZef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: La stanza al penultimo piano ha l'accesso sul retro ed anche un bel terrazzo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FloraP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roxanne_marian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blumenelaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Torre Avellana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torre Avellana

Address: Via Valle Maggiore 6, 01039 Vignanello, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Viterbo > Vignanello
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Vignanello
Price Range: £48 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hazelnut tower is an ancient rural tower that, with its cellars, have been transformed into an unusual, characteristic, cosy and elegant residence. The privacy of such an unspoilt place, the pleasant corners where to relax, make it a perfect shelter for those who seek tranquillity and comfort. By walking down ancient lanes and tufa stone stairways, in two minutes you can reach the historical city centre where you can visit numerous places of tourist interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Torre Avellana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing