We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B di Charme Camelie
Nearby Hotels
Atlantis Palace Hotel(Mascali)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Etna Hotel(Giarre)
US$113
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Terra dei Sogni(Fiumefreddo di Sicilia)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Oasi(Fondachello)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fiumefreddo Hotel(Fiumefreddo di Sicilia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Esperia Palace(Zafferana Etnea)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
121
8
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
8
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuge terraceeach morningb bgiuseppemarinaetnapossibilityaccommodationprivacy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

A relative suggested we stay here and we arrived late at night after driving across Sicily (plane was diverted) and could hardly believe the warmth of the reception from Marina and Giuseppe who were wonderful hosts. Rooms very large and the whole place was full of interest. Breakfast was on the terrace with a fine and clear view of the very active Etna. We accepted the suggestion of supper and Marina chose the best ingredients from the daily market.
Our visit was in October 2011 but we remember it vividly and cannot wait to return.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camelie900, Owner at B&B di Charme Camelie, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Robert,

we are really happy of your belated review. What you wrote after 2 years, shows that you retains a pleasant memory of the holiday, and of our home.
We look forward to meet you again if you'll decide to come back to visit our island.

Best regards

Giuseppe&Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

A really different and interesting place to stay. From the outside just another property in the street but once through the door like stepping back in time. Marina and Giuseppe had to meet us at Giarre gate on more than one occasion as you really need gps to find the place but they always were happy to oblige and even escorted us out on the day of departure. There are many outside steps up to the accomodation floor but don't be put off. We were also given a key to another exit that used a lovely marble staircase and gave a taste of the history of the home. The hosts are excellant cooks and I would suggest you eat here at 25 euros a person. The food, wine and company being unmatched by other places I have stayed at. I don't like cheese or tomato and when possible they provided an alternative. Giuseppe has a good wine selection available at a small extra cost. We tried to drink our way through it. The only fault was our room was a long way from the bathroom at night, as we needed single beds but not unexpected given the age of the property. Walking past old paintings and photos, chandeliers on the ceiling more than made up for that. We spent many hours on the terrace with views of Etna, often joined by the owners sons dog late at night. The week we stayed Marina's mother was also visiting, a wonderfull lady in her 80's always willing to talk and a joy to meet. All in all more like a home from home and a desire to return again soon. .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dorian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We loved our stay here. The accommodation was first class and the local people so warm and generous. Waking up each morning in the breathtaking shadow of Etna left us with so many lovely images. The amazingly natural hospitality of our host Giuseppe extended far beyond his gorgeous preparation of a traditional Sicilian evening meal. He more than pulled out all the stops in the absence of his renowned culinary partner to make our last night so very special. We retain such fond memories of our apartment which was home for too short a time. We miss it and the people of Riposto and can't wait for our return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joshock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camelie900, Proprietario at B&B di Charme Camelie, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thanks for your beatiful review. Come back to find us, we wait you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We can thoroughly recommend this delightful B&B - a beautifully restored house that has been in the Nicotra family for generations. The architecture and decorations are exquisite and it is all so relaxed and easy. Huge terrace where you can lounge and read, beautiful rooms and engaging and helpful hosts. We were looked after by Giuseppe (yes Marina, he did a very good job) who gave us lots of ideas of places to go. Don't be put off by Riposto which is quite an ordinary town, (but on the way up with a big new marina?), once you get familiar with it, it has much to offer. Nice restaurants and an excellent base to tour around from Taormina to Noto. Breakfast every morning brought another delight, including eggs from free and happy hens! Thank you for our delightful dinner, Giuseppe.

Room Tip: A couple of the bedrooms do not have ensuite bathrooms but ours, the Romantica, did which was beautiful and palatial! The road at the front is quite noisy but the shutters provide good soundproofing. I am a light sleeper and slept well. Had Murano Glass chandelier in our room!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camelie900, Owner at B&B di Charme Camelie, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thanks for your gentle and enthusiastic review. You have to know that you'll be always welcomed in our place with pleasure, if you'll come back to Sicily in the future

Marina&Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We had a delightful self contained area of the building, but was able to,make full use of the terrace for viewing Etna and relaxing. the house and owners were a delight. The food at breakfast and the wonderful dinner Giuseppe prepared was fantastic. The main building and the history was fascinating.
all in all a delightful treat for part of our stay in Sicily, I shall be trying out the recipe Giuseppe shared with me.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Zena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews