We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This B&B lives up to it's name”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B&B di Charme Camelie
Ranked #4 of 23 Riposto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wells-next-the-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“This B&B lives up to it's name”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My adult daughter and I have just returned from a few nights stay with Giuseppe and Marina at B&B di Charme Camelie. We stayed in a self contained room and ensuite called Camelie which was warm and comfortable during the mixed weather we experienced in April. We were welcomed despite arriving later than anticipated and offered dinner immediately, a treat after a long day travelling across the island. We were able to park our car in the garage each day which is a bonus when using a hired car. We enjoyed two of Marina's delicious dinners, one with our hosts themselves, who are charming conversationists Wine and zibibbo flowed!. Breakfasts were varied and delicious, always with freshly baked cakes and flans cooked by Marina each morning. We were greeted cheerfully and with a lovely breakfast earlier than usual this morning so we could catch our flight home. Suggestions for where to eat, places to visit and directions for driving were all supplied by Giuseppe whenever we asked. We recommend this B&B unreservedly for any visitor to the Catania region and Etna

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikkiC562014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    7
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
36
65
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed here for seven nights in the self contained apartment U Scagnu. Spotlessly clean with two spacious bedrooms. A small kitchen "corner" but very well equipped for a holiday apartment. It has a very spacious terrace and although there are no views as such from it, we were encouraged to use the much bigger communal terrace which has amazing views of Etna. Marina and her son Enrico could not have been more helpful. There is a supermarket round the corner and a "shop" selling draught wine (excellent) even closer. Within a couple of hundred yards there is a small beach where the local fishermen pull up their boats. Not a smart beach, but lovely for a quick swim after a day spent sightseeing. Lovely clean water.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micarosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2013

A relative suggested we stay here and we arrived late at night after driving across Sicily (plane was diverted) and could hardly believe the warmth of the reception from Marina and Giuseppe who were wonderful hosts. Rooms very large and the whole place was full of interest. Breakfast was on the terrace with a fine and clear view of the very active Etna. We accepted the suggestion of supper and Marina chose the best ingredients from the daily market.
Our visit was in October 2011 but we remember it vividly and cannot wait to return.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camelie900, Owner at B&B di Charme Camelie, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Robert,

we are really happy of your belated review. What you wrote after 2 years, shows that you retains a pleasant memory of the holiday, and of our home.
We look forward to meet you again if you'll decide to come back to visit our island.

Best regards

Giuseppe&Marina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

A really different and interesting place to stay. From the outside just another property in the street but once through the door like stepping back in time. Marina and Giuseppe had to meet us at Giarre gate on more than one occasion as you really need gps to find the place but they always were happy to oblige and even escorted us out on the day of departure. There are many outside steps up to the accomodation floor but don't be put off. We were also given a key to another exit that used a lovely marble staircase and gave a taste of the history of the home. The hosts are excellant cooks and I would suggest you eat here at 25 euros a person. The food, wine and company being unmatched by other places I have stayed at. I don't like cheese or tomato and when possible they provided an alternative. Giuseppe has a good wine selection available at a small extra cost. We tried to drink our way through it. The only fault was our room was a long way from the bathroom at night, as we needed single beds but not unexpected given the age of the property. Walking past old paintings and photos, chandeliers on the ceiling more than made up for that. We spent many hours on the terrace with views of Etna, often joined by the owners sons dog late at night. The week we stayed Marina's mother was also visiting, a wonderfull lady in her 80's always willing to talk and a joy to meet. All in all more like a home from home and a desire to return again soon. .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dorian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joshock
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We loved our stay here. The accommodation was first class and the local people so warm and generous. Waking up each morning in the breathtaking shadow of Etna left us with so many lovely images. The amazingly natural hospitality of our host Giuseppe extended far beyond his gorgeous preparation of a traditional Sicilian evening meal. He more than pulled out all the stops in the absence of his renowned culinary partner to make our last night so very special. We retain such fond memories of our apartment which was home for too short a time. We miss it and the people of Riposto and can't wait for our return.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joshock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camelie900, Proprietario at B&B di Charme Camelie, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thanks for your beatiful review. Come back to find us, we wait you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We can thoroughly recommend this delightful B&B - a beautifully restored house that has been in the Nicotra family for generations. The architecture and decorations are exquisite and it is all so relaxed and easy. Huge terrace where you can lounge and read, beautiful rooms and engaging and helpful hosts. We were looked after by Giuseppe (yes Marina, he did a very good job) who gave us lots of ideas of places to go. Don't be put off by Riposto which is quite an ordinary town, (but on the way up with a big new marina?), once you get familiar with it, it has much to offer. Nice restaurants and an excellent base to tour around from Taormina to Noto. Breakfast every morning brought another delight, including eggs from free and happy hens! Thank you for our delightful dinner, Giuseppe.

Room Tip: A couple of the bedrooms do not have ensuite bathrooms but ours, the Romantica, did which was beauti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camelie900, Owner at B&B di Charme Camelie, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thanks for your gentle and enthusiastic review. You have to know that you'll be always welcomed in our place with pleasure, if you'll come back to Sicily in the future

Marina&Giuseppe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We had a delightful self contained area of the building, but was able to,make full use of the terrace for viewing Etna and relaxing. the house and owners were a delight. The food at breakfast and the wonderful dinner Giuseppe prepared was fantastic. The main building and the history was fascinating.
all in all a delightful treat for part of our stay in Sicily, I shall be trying out the recipe Giuseppe shared with me.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Zena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riposto
1.1 mi away
Etna Hotel
Etna Hotel
#1 of 1 in Giarre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.8 mi away
Atlantis Palace Hotel
Atlantis Palace Hotel
#1 of 5 in Mascali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
9.2 mi away
Atahotel Capotaormina
Atahotel Capotaormina
#13 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Castello di San Marco Charming Hotel & SPA
0.4 mi away
B&B I Mastrazzi
B&B I Mastrazzi
#1 of 23 in Riposto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Sicilia Etna Mare
B&B Sicilia Etna Mare
#5 of 23 in Riposto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B di Charme Camelie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B di Charme Camelie

Property: B&B di Charme Camelie
Address: Archimede 22 Via Antonio Gramsci 49, 95018, Riposto, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Riposto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Riposto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B di Charme Camelie 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Would you like to spend an holiday in a beautiful historic building end '800, with 400 square meters of terrace, surrounded by beautiful plants, in front of Etna and 200 m from sea? 12 km of free beach wait you. You are now immersed in an atmosphere of the past while being in the city center. All rooms are furnished with period furniture and are very large and comfortable, respecting the style of the building. Each room has its own private bathroom. The price is really interesting and the breakfast is included. It is also possible, on request, dine in the beautiful terrace. You can try the local cuisine in a truly unique and friendly atmosphere. We wait you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your B&B di Charme Camelie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Di Charme Camelie Riposto, Sicily - Province Of Catania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing