We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Easter in Sicily, 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Torre Archirafi Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I spent ten days at this resort this past Easter with my girlfriend and it was incredible. We typically stay in Catania but we decided this year to get out into the country side and I could not have been more pleased with the choice of Torre Archirafi. The resort itself is set on the grounds of an old orchard which still produces lemons and olives sold locally. Our flat was an excellent "base camp" for excursions into the surrounding towns of Toarmina, Castelmola, Forza' de Agro (featured in The Godfather II) and of course the all important trip up to Mt. Etna, which I could also see every morning from the patio outside the door!!! And when we did want to explore Catania for the day, it is barely 45 min. south on the autostrada. If we wanted to stay in for the evening, our flat had it's own kitchen with everything we needed to make ourselves a nice sit down dinner. Besides that, the shower was always hot, the room was always clean, and if we ever needed anything, Francesco was always there at the front desk eager to assist. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone who wants to spend some time exploring Sicily's east coast

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2013

We spent two weeks at Torre Archirafi Resort and really enjoyed the time. The flat was clean and nice furnished with a large terrace. The garden around is wonderful, with a lot of flowers and lemon trees. The service is excellent, e.g. every day a breakfast basket is refilled, cleaning of the flat including new towels etc. can be booked additionally, else is done once a week. Francesco, the manager, is very helpfull concerning any queries.

We can absolutely recommend this accommodation to anybody who wants to relax in a quiet and beautiful place! However it is good located to make trips to the sea, Mount Etna, Taormina, do hiking tours etc... (a car is required, the beach cannot be reached by foot).

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Beautiful views of Mount Etna and the sea and hundreds of lemon trees. Very nice and bright appartments, all modern, clean, bright and tastefully decorated. The service is amazing: Francesco and his parents will help you with everything you can think of, from restaurant reservations to opera tickets, private language classes and cooking lessons. Both Torre Archirafi and Rposto are nice little towns where you can get everything you need and soon feel like a local.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

Torre Archirafi Resort is on the east side of sicily, north of Catania. The location is ten mins. from the ocean and Torre Archirafi, a small town on the sea. The resort is beautiful the apartments are new and beautiful, and the people are very nice! I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank louese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Raffaello R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank antalonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Aromadesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riposto
7.2 mi away
Castello di San Marco Charming Hotel & SPA
1.8 mi away
La Barcaccia B&B
La Barcaccia B&B
#8 of 21 in Riposto
21 reviews
0.6 mi away
Zash Country Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Agriturismo Galea
Agriturismo Galea
#1 of 17 in Riposto
240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Caterina
0.5 mi away
La Terra del Mezzo
La Terra del Mezzo
#1 of 2 in Torre Archirafi
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torre Archirafi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torre Archirafi Resort

Address: Strada 14 Archi Calanna N 6, 95018, Riposto, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Riposto
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Riposto
Price Range: £49 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Torre Archirafi Resort is an elegant and evocative complex for an elite tourism offering either hospitality to who wishes to pass a holiday discovering the Sicily or to those who want to pass a quiet and relaxing time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Torre Archirafi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torre Archirafi Resort Riposto, Sicily - Province Of Catania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing