We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, more than we hoped for.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Hay Loft

Your bed awaits
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your bed awaits
Mezzanine sleeping Dine to your heart's content
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Your bed awaits
Mezzanine sleeping
Dine to your heart's content
The pebble shower room
All you need for a night in
Front garden of the adjacent cottage
lavender on the table
Original Welsh art
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gileston, Vale of Glamorgan, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Thriftytr...
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect, more than we hoped for.”
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely gorgeous little building! had everything we needed plus tea, coffee, cleaning products etc. The weather wasnt that great so we were delighted to find a stash of dvds :) close to Cardiff and Barry. A pretty area of the country. Really friendly owners. Will be returning!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen w
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely relaxing weekend.”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Beautifully decorated, well equipped and comfortable cottage. Everything we needed was there - though some coat hooks for wet jackets would have been useful. 10 minutes walk to the beach and although it is in the shadow of the power station the beach was fantastic. Pebbly, with lots of rock pools to explore. Surfers out on the waves and friendly locals. We had a fab meal in the Old White Hart in Llanwit Major - really friendly service and home cooked food.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley...
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Petite piece of boutique- perfect walking distance to the beach!”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect for a cosy break for two- shame there wasn't a pub in walking distance. Accommodation packed a punch- everything considered and needed for a mini break. The area surrounding was beautiful- Cowbridge- excellent for shopping and coffees, walk from the Plough and Harrow at Monknash to the beach (amazing views) and back ( for a real ale pint) was a real highlight!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of finish to the accommodation & beach proximity
Liked least: no pub within reasonable walking distance
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma B
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My partner and I booked the Hayloft for a weekend away and the place was superb! The countryside around was beautiful, plenty to do, wonderful setting.
The cottage was just perfect!We were welcomed warmly on arrival and shown around, then left to enjoy. One thing I remarked to my partner was that anything I could possibly have needed was already thought of and there for my use. The facilities were exactly as needed and both my partner and I were incredibly comfortable and found the cottage to be peaceful and pleasant. We are already planning our return! :) *thumbs up*

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roelr615
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing