We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Christmas stay away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Gileston Manor Coachhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gileston Manor Coachhouse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Gileston Manor Coachhouse
Open pan living
Open plan dinning
Open plan kitchen
Main bedroom
Bathroom
Downstairs clock room
Shower in main bathroom
Gileston Manor
The Coachhouse
Gileston beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gileston, Vale of Glamorgan, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
riosnan
1 review
“Best Christmas stay away from home”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Had a wonderful time at Gileston it was tastefully decorated and full of home comforts would definitely recommend this to anyone

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlodoFon
Bangor
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautifull”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We enjoyed a long weekend here in August. What a find!!!! The decor was tastefull and everywhere clean and tidy. There was a lovely decanter of sherry with six glasses waiting on our arrival. Just what one needed after a long journey.
The flat is situated in a quiet village around 20 minutes from Cardiff. Therefore we received the best of both worlds. Country life and lovely weather only minutes away from a busy City. We would definately recommend this flat to anyone looking for a relaxing quiet holiday near Cardiff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barwisefa...
Whitehaven
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation in a picturesque village”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The accommodation is just as it appears in the photographs and is of a very high standard. A converted coach house, this property is full of quirky little features like a curved staircase & low doorways. There is everything there that you might need but with young children we felt a DVD would have been helpful especially on the one day that it poured down!
All the rooms are on the first floor up a short flight viva of curved stairs. There is a combined kitchen, dining and living area. From there you go through a low doorway into the very large master bedroom with a comfy king size bed. An even lowerr doorway from there leads into a small room with bunk beds and then through a door into the only bathroom upstairs. This has a bath and a shower in it. The other bathroom downstairs only has a toilet and a sink.
We went to the little church next door for the Sunday and it was so good to meet the locals and get their ideas on where to go and what to see. We met Lorraine the owner there and she was lovely, so friendly.
Places to visit Cardiff Bay, the Dr Who Experience, Porthkerry for 12 hole pitch & putt, St Fagan's, Barry for chips and amusement arcades. Walks along the coastal path with some amazing views. We ventured as far north as St David' which was lovely.

,

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: How the coach house was re
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delightful Holiday home in a remote Welsh Village”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was an excellent accommodation in a tiny Welsh Village. The home was clean and tidy, the beds were soft and comfortable, the kitchen had everything you could possibly need and the hostess couldn't do enough for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The huge comfy bed
Liked least: the sofa bed needed a bigger mattress
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adamsU174...
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing stay! Location and Venue was perfect”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Could not fault our stay at The Gileston Coach House. Very private and spacious with amazing views and excellent pubs near by. Was ideal location with Barry on the doorstep and Cardiff 20 mins away. If you want the best of both (Country and City) this is the ideal place to stay. The Coach House was spotless and a lot bigger than expected from the photos. Great value for money and will defiantly be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siansanta...
1 review
“The perfect break”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I booked this apartment for my friends Hen weekend , as most of us our mums to small children and also have stressful jobs it was important we found somewhere that was quiet and relaxing but also close enough to town that we could go out and have fun , we could not have asked for better. Having seen photos we were all excited to get to the apartment but we're not sure what to expect knowing online photos are are often deceiving , when we arrived we were shocked to find that it exceeded all our expectations and looked even better than we expected it was incredible it was so peaceful and beautiful , we especially enjoyed having champagne and afternoon tea in the lovely private courtyard (prepared ourselves) we had so much to fit into our weekend we were all disappointed we didn't have more time to spend relaxing at the apartment , I can't rate it enough I will define be going back this year with my husband and children and so will my friends! I would recommend this to anyone!
We definitely did not want to go home!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahKLO
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“beautiful flat peaceful location”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Gorgeous flat, lots of space, in a quiet hamlet. There's a local shop 5mins away, if you have forgotten anything, and well serviced by major roads links. Llantwit major is a short drive with a cute little pebble beach, cowbridge and Cardiff also very easy to get to. This is definitely the best of both worlds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing