We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amenities Galore at this Condo”
other travellers have booked this property
FREE GOLF CART
FREE GOLF CART
FREE GOLF CART
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
FREE GOLF CART
FREE GOLF CART
FREE GOLF CART
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
FREE GOLF CART
FREE GOLF CART
FREE GOLF CART
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cape San Blas, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
laurienic...
Cumming, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amenities Galore at this Condo”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This condo is centrally located in beautiful Cape San Blas and includes lots of amenities such as the golf cart, bikes, canoes and beach chairs. The state park pass was a big plus also, since we brought our own boat and were able to launch it anytime without having to pay extra. The pool directly across from the condo is very convenient especially if you have children. The pool near the beach is also really nice. There is no parking for the golf cart at the pool or the beach so you would have to walk.
The complex does have very limited parking. There is only room for one car in the driveway and the overflow area is very small considering the size of the complex. The inside of the condo is exactly as advertised. The owner has included everything you could possibly need for cooking. The king size bed was very comfortable. Nice view of the pond from both decks. The turtles will keep you entertained with begging for food. We bought dry cat food to feed them.
The owner Ken is very responsive to any problems or issues that arise. He returns phone calls and texts right away. The downstairs A/C quit working and he immediately called to have it repaired the next day. When we first arrived, someone had parked in the driveway and he called his neighbor to have them move their truck. I also mentioned to Ken that there were some critters in the condo and the next day the exterminators came to take care of this problem.
My other issue was with the cleanliness of the condo, which could have been better. Everything had a layer of dust and I had to wash the kitchen counters, dishes and all the appliances on the countertops because they were not clean. The problem may be either the cleaning company that was used or the fact that maybe no-one had rented the unit in a while. I'm sure its difficult to find a trustworthy cleaning company for an owner that doesn't live nearby.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Glad you and your family enjoyed yourselves. Often times in the spring those Giant Palmetto Bugs do get in the house because the doors and windows are left open by winter guests because the whether is so nice. I happen to have a very trustworthy and thorough cleaning crew that cleans million dollar houses nearby, so I'm sure that wasn't the problem. That time of year is low occupancy time and the house did sit empty for 3 weeks so that might account for the dust.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We love Cape San Blas. The condo was perfect. All of the extras (golf cart, canoe, kayak, bikes, park pass, beach toys, umbrella, and chairs, to name a few) made this the best vacation we have ever had. The owner definitely went the extra mile. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2016
Tonya, we are so happy to hear you had a wonderful time. Everything we do there is to hopefully hear exactly what you just said. We strive to make it a trip to cherish for years and years.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deeno68
1 review
“Amazing place! Beautiful condo with everything! Pictures don't do it justice!”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our family of 5 stayed in Emerald Breeze for an unforgettable vacation to CSB! I can't say enough of about this place! The owner was awesome with communication. He made sure we had everything we could possibly need! The king bed was super comfortable, which is a huge plus for me! The kids loved the full sz bunk beds! All the beach toys you could ever need were provided. Loved using the golf cart to take the kayak out on the bay! Even though, I broke my little toe getting it down(I was a little too eager to get it out) lol. Board games, wii, awesome TVs throughout! The decor was great, Very coastal! Love having the park pass!! We used it almost every day. Some of us loved the ability to explore in the bay, while, the others could simply take the beach access boardwalk over to the gulf side. This vacation is by far the best we've ever had! I spoke to owner on several occasions for information on the area, things to do and bring. He was so awesome in making sure I had every bit of information and more! Can't wait to go back! I could've stayed forever! Thank you, Ken!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Aww, Donna, I am tickled to death you had such a wonderful time. It is such a wonderful feeling knowing our efforts pay off in spreading the enjoyment we have had as a family at the Cape and Emerald Breeze. It's guests like you that will keep us focused on continuing to offer what we think is a premier destination spot on the Cape! Thanks Again,
Ken Castrucci
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The park pass
Liked least: not enough restaurants
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Delighted you enjoyed your stay Tonya! "Family Friendly" is what drew us to the place also!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
clarej754
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay at Emerald Breeze”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We loved our week at Emerald Breeze. Everything we expected from the description was spot-on. We really appreciated the "extras"--the golf cart, the kayak, and the state park pass. We spent a day in the state park exploring and snorkeling. We would have rented a kayak but it was already there! So nice to have the umbrella, chairs, toys, boogie board, and life jackets down there so we didn't have to drag all that from home. The gated community is awesome, traffic is slow, and it's perfect for little kids to ride bikes and adults to walk. The 2nd pool is right next to the condo. Perfect location! Of course, our kids enjoyed the wifi! This was our first trip to Cape San Blas but it will not be our last.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Extras- kayak, park pass, golf cart, umbrella, chairs, toys, etc.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2016
Clare, everything you mentioned is exactly what made us fall in love with this place too. We wanted to make sure our guests are able to enjoy Emerald Breeze the same way we do. We will continue to ask for input so we can make it even better next time. Glad you had a wonderful time. Ken & Beth Castrucci
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hubbyandm...
Lemont, IL
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Everything You Need”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is a wonderful townhouse and Cape San Blas is beautiful! Everything you need for a beach vacation is supplied - no need to pack all those bulky beach items! The owners have thought of everything! The townhouse is modern and clean. It does not have a beach view, but that didn't matter to us. It took 3 minutes to zip over to the beach in the golf cart! The state park is a short 5 minute drive. We spent most days at the park hiking, beach combing (millions of shells at low tide!) and enjoying the bay and beach sides. The owners are very friendly and extremely responsive. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay Lauren. We tried to think of everything. Hope to see you back soon. Ken Castrucci
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing