We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
timpo1

Motor bike tour of Scotland

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 May 2015via mobile
Stayed here on Tuesday. Excellent set up . Very friendly reception from the owner . Made use feel very welcome. Pods are warm and dry just what you need. All spotless and clean. Wish could have stayed longer . Many thanks definitely would come back. John timpo
Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£201
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £184
  • Agoda.com
    £163
  • Hotels.com
    £184
1.4 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free Wifi
Free parking
£412
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £412
  • Hotels.com
    £338
  • ZenHotels.com
    £367
1.6 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free Wifi
Free parking
Camping Pod
£67
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £67
  • Skyscanner.com
    £67
  • Agoda.com
    £67
0.0 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free Wifi
Free parking
£126
  • Expedia.com
    £126
  • ZenHotels.com
    £122
  • Hotels.com
    £126
4.4 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free Wifi
Free parking
£138
  • Agoda.com
    £138
  • Vio.com
    £138
  • eDreams
    £138
4.5 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free parking
Restaurant
£156
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £156
  • Expedia.com
    £156
  • Hotels.com
    £156
4.5 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free Wifi
Free parking
1 Lochness Hostel
£81
  • Expedia.com
    £80
  • Hotels.com
    £75
  • ZenHotels.com
    £80
4.6 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free Wifi
Free parking
£100
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £100
  • Expedia.com
    £100
  • Vio.com
    £100
4.6 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.8 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.2 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Abriachan
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
42
10
5
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
42
10
5
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2015

We stayed here for 1 night 2 adults and a 2 year old. it was lovely the pod was very warm and cosy and really had all we needed in a bed a roof over our head.
good toilet facilities and awesome nature right outside. the owner is really nice and helpful and there's lots of walks you can do up there.
We loved it and will for sure choose a pod another time

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Maja L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 May 2015

My boyfriend and I were on a camping trip and typical Scottish weather hit so we abandoned ship! Found these guys on line and so glad we did. Ann the owner was lovely, our pod was lovely and the whole site was lovely!! Really enjoyed our night, had an amazing sleep! Ann was really helpful, suggested spots where we could hang up our tent and gear to dry. Really enjoyed our experience and wish them all the luck in the world!!! Cheers!

Room tip: They're all the same...they're all good!
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Sinead O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Camping Pod Heaven at the End of March for 3 nights with our 2 daughters aged 3 & 4. Before setting off I had read the reviews about the lack of directions/signage so I made sure I added the full postcode into the GPS and we found it perfectly.
We arrived at 1pm slightly earlier than the check in as we had travelled for 6 hours, we were met be a lovely lady who explained that the owners were away and her and her husband were looking after the site.
She showed us around and we had a choice of 2 pods, we choose an empty one as it suited us more.
Her husband came and introduced himself later that night and they both came around each afternoon to see if we needed anything, they were both lovely hosts.
The only things we were disappointed in were the facilities for washing up (no hot water) and the shower area was FREEZING !!!
There was a heater in there but the gas had run out and was not changed.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank alilambie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2015 via mobile

We spent 4 night here at Easter, the pods are great and very warm at night unlike your tent! However during our stay we had no hot water in the washing area and the showers were hit and miss at best!
If all 11 pods when finished were full the facilities would be serverily lacking! And parking you car would also be an issue.
Great idea and location, but work required to realise it's full potential.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank johnP1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 December 2014

We stayed for two frosty nights in November for my fiancee's birthday ...but it was lovely and cosy inside out Camping Pod!
We brought some of our own blankets and cushions to customise our pod, and the owner Ann gave us some fairy lights when she found out we were there for a birthday :)
She was so welcoming and accommodating. Although we were left in peace, we knew we could call on her for anything.
The showers and toilets were also heated, and clean.
We spent more time in our pod than we had planned, just relaxing, and looking at the view ...it was such a beautiful place.
Some of the pods were still under construction, and apparently the shower & toilet block was temporary (although completely adequate) so we'd love to come back and see the finished site!
We took our car (if you don't drive, be prepared for lots of walking, in beautiful scenery) and visited Urquhart Castle, and went on a cruise of Loch Ness ...the Loch Ness Pottery in/near Drumnadrochit is a must see for its sheer quirkiness too so Camping Pod Heaven is the perfect base!
We will definitely come back, maybe one day with a family :)

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews