We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£67
No prepayment needed
Priceline
£67
Go to your Happy Price
Skyscanner.com
£67
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Kwaziicat
Denny, Scotland, United Kingdom

Fun, Friendly and

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Aug 2015via mobile
I stayed with my daughter we thought it would be nice to have a girly holiday leave the husband and do something fun. The pods were great, warm, dry with a lockable door made it much better than camping. With the bbq area and plenty tables and seats outdoor eating out was so much fun.

The toilet block is in the planning stage still to be upgraded and the plans look great but until then the block is clean and showers are hot.

The owner is helpful and friendly and provides a relaxed atmosphere. I would recommend the pods if you like camping but want that bit of security, heating and power.Great for a quick stop over or like us for a few nights stay.

It's in a great location not far from inverness and loch Ness which also is a big bonus but pay attention to the instructions as its not sign posted on the main road.
Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.4 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free Wifi
Free parking
StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.6 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free Wifi
Free parking
washing up facilities
Booking.com
£67
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £67
  • Skyscanner.com
    £67
  • Agoda.com
    £67
0.0 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£126
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    £126
  • ZenHotels.com
    £126
4.4 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£124
  • Agoda.com
    £124
  • Vio.com
    £124
  • eDreams
    £124
4.5 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free parking
Restaurant
1 Lochness Hostel
Booking.com
£79
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    £71
  • ZenHotels.com
    £75
4.6 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free Wifi
Free parking
Outdoor picnic tables, bathrooms and BBQ
Booking.com
£139
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £139
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
    £139
4.7 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £206
  • ZenHotels.com
    £207
  • StayForLong
5.0 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free parking
Restaurant
Four person/ family room
Booking.com
£89
Fully refundable
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    £89
  • eDreams
    £89
5.5 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free parking
Booking.com
£179
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £179
  • Expedia.com
    £179
  • Priceline
    £179
6.0 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Abriachan
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
42
10
5
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
42
10
5
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Lovely location with amazing views only a few minuets from lock ness
amazing owners they were very helpful and told lots of stories to the children about the lock ness monster
Very very clean the toilets were cleaned everyday
Slept like I was in a bed

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalvin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

Wanted something fun and different from the usual night away. Went with my girlfriend and her two boys (6 and 7)

Arrived to a warm welcoming by the gent who owns it. Very polite, he told us about our stay, which pod would be ours, places to eat, things to do etc.

The boys instantly took a shining to everything, the horses in a neighbouring field, the appearance of the site and especially the tree house that was under construction. Later we were told by his wife that this was for their grandchildren. (Think this would make a great addition to visitors if the owners opened it to the public, noticeably those with young families, as the boys loved it and wouldn't stop talking about it saying they thought it was the best den ever haha)

Parked the car, ample space metres from your pod, makes it easy to unload the car.

The pods themselves are really spacious, I've stay in pods before and haven't been half the size. Was impressed, nice and clean and well put together.

Had a communal area for people to congregate, was enough space if you want to be left alone within your group at the same time.

Had a BBQ and the fire pit going later on in the evening. I recommend bringing coals, food, as well as fire wood (the boys did get firewood from the around the pods in the Forrest, had a little scavenge, only a little amount, could always bring your own) toast marshmallows over the fire pit, the kids who were there loved that, as well as the adults :-)

Will be going back in August, amazing value for money, such a good time as well, none of us wanted to leave.

*just a footnote to add. I'd definitely recommend purchasing an insect repellent, obviously being near the lake and in north Scotland, conditions are perfect for midges. That being said, we did have repellent and were left alone to enjoy.

Date of stay: May 2015
3  Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

The owners Ann and Colin have put a lot of effort into making this a wonderful site. They are so friendly and always happy to help. Going back in August this time taking our kids so they can in enjoy as much as we did

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank dode72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on Tuesday. Excellent set up . Very friendly reception from the owner . Made use feel very welcome. Pods are warm and dry just what you need. All spotless and clean. Wish could have stayed longer . Many thanks definitely would come back. John timpo

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 May 2015

We stayed here for 1 night 2 adults and a 2 year old. it was lovely the pod was very warm and cosy and really had all we needed in a bed a roof over our head.
good toilet facilities and awesome nature right outside. the owner is really nice and helpful and there's lots of walks you can do up there.
We loved it and will for sure choose a pod another time

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Maja L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews