We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£67
No prepayment needed
Priceline
£67
Go to your Happy Price
Skyscanner.com
£67
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
tonycor
London

Camping with a difference

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Sept 2015
We stayed at this beautiful and remote location in the forests overlooking Loch Ness for four night. The pods are warm and dry and the mattresses provided are comfortable. (You need to bring your own sleeping bags, pillows or anything else you want, so it's not totally like glamping). There is a lamp and electricity for low voltage items. The wi-fi is quite good. The owners are friendly and obliging. It will be even better when they build their new shower and toilet block - the plans look good. (Note - The turning off the A82 on Loch Ness is quite difficult - you may be able to approach via a small logging road from the outskirts of Inverness or the A833 from Drmnadrochit via the village of Foxhole)
Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • StayForLong
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.4 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free Wifi
Free parking
StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.6 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free Wifi
Free parking
washing up facilities
Booking.com
£67
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £67
  • Skyscanner.com
    £67
  • Agoda.com
    £67
0.0 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£126
  • Expedia.com
    £127
  • Hotels.com
    £126
  • ZenHotels.com
    £127
4.4 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£124
  • Agoda.com
    £124
  • Vio.com
    £124
  • eDreams
    £124
4.5 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free parking
Restaurant
1 Lochness Hostel
Booking.com
£79
  • Expedia.com
    £76
  • Hotels.com
    £71
  • ZenHotels.com
    £74
4.6 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free Wifi
Free parking
Outdoor picnic tables, bathrooms and BBQ
Booking.com
£139
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £139
  • Agoda.com
    £139
  • Vio.com
    £139
4.7 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Hotels.com
£206
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • ZenHotels.com
    £207
  • StayForLong
  • Booking.com
5.0 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free parking
Restaurant
Four person/ family room
Booking.com
£89
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £89
  • eDreams
    £89
  • Priceline
5.5 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free parking
Booking.com
£179
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £179
  • Hotels.com
    £179
  • Priceline
    £179
6.0 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Abriachan
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
42
10
5
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
42
10
5
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Had a great one night stay and since it was my first time glamping, couldn't have asked for a better start to what feels like will continue for years to come. The host are gracious and helpful. Were quite flexible to accommodate our schedule as well. I was quite conscious about the bathrooms, but happy to report they are very well maintained. If there's any one thing I hope to change will be the foam mattresses and thin pillows. I hope they upgrade to cotton mattresses or something more firm. Other than, everything was perfect.

Room tip: Dont forget to take bug spray with you!
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Avika N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed with my daughter we thought it would be nice to have a girly holiday leave the husband and do something fun. The pods were great, warm, dry with a lockable door made it much better than camping. With the bbq area and plenty tables and seats outdoor eating out was so much fun.

The toilet block is in the planning stage still to be upgraded and the plans look great but until then the block is clean and showers are hot.

The owner is helpful and friendly and provides a relaxed atmosphere. I would recommend the pods if you like camping but want that bit of security, heating and power.Great for a quick stop over or like us for a few nights stay.

It's in a great location not far from inverness and loch Ness which also is a big bonus but pay attention to the instructions as its not sign posted on the main road.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Kwaziicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Lovely location with amazing views only a few minuets from lock ness
amazing owners they were very helpful and told lots of stories to the children about the lock ness monster
Very very clean the toilets were cleaned everyday
Slept like I was in a bed

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalvin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

Wanted something fun and different from the usual night away. Went with my girlfriend and her two boys (6 and 7)

Arrived to a warm welcoming by the gent who owns it. Very polite, he told us about our stay, which pod would be ours, places to eat, things to do etc.

The boys instantly took a shining to everything, the horses in a neighbouring field, the appearance of the site and especially the tree house that was under construction. Later we were told by his wife that this was for their grandchildren. (Think this would make a great addition to visitors if the owners opened it to the public, noticeably those with young families, as the boys loved it and wouldn't stop talking about it saying they thought it was the best den ever haha)

Parked the car, ample space metres from your pod, makes it easy to unload the car.

The pods themselves are really spacious, I've stay in pods before and haven't been half the size. Was impressed, nice and clean and well put together.

Had a communal area for people to congregate, was enough space if you want to be left alone within your group at the same time.

Had a BBQ and the fire pit going later on in the evening. I recommend bringing coals, food, as well as fire wood (the boys did get firewood from the around the pods in the Forrest, had a little scavenge, only a little amount, could always bring your own) toast marshmallows over the fire pit, the kids who were there loved that, as well as the adults :-)

Will be going back in August, amazing value for money, such a good time as well, none of us wanted to leave.

*just a footnote to add. I'd definitely recommend purchasing an insect repellent, obviously being near the lake and in north Scotland, conditions are perfect for midges. That being said, we did have repellent and were left alone to enjoy.

Date of stay: May 2015
3  Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

The owners Ann and Colin have put a lot of effort into making this a wonderful site. They are so friendly and always happy to help. Going back in August this time taking our kids so they can in enjoy as much as we did

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank dode72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews