We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Skyscanner.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
clarkie71
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom

Motorbike trip

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Apr 2016via mobile
Disappointed as we booked off a b&b site so was not expecting to find bare mattresses if it was a camping site I would of understood but you expect a b&b to have bedding

Also the steep hill leading there could of been a problem if there was a frost in morning to get down on motorbikes
Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
annieeds, Owner at Camping Pod Heaven, responded to this review
Responded 27 Apr 2016
Its unfortunate that you may not have understood when booking that we are a campsite and we provide Camping Pod accommodation. We are very specific in the description that guests must bring everything they need for camping.

In relation to the weather, a visit to the Highlands of Scotland on a motorbike in April does require extra precaution as we can experience four seasons in one day. Recent weather has brought snow and cold temperatures to most parts of the Highlands and whilst we can take care of most things for campers we are certainly not able to predict the weather.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
1.4 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.6 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free Wifi
Free parking
Rivoulich Lodge from the Great Glen Way. 
#BookDirect for our best rates. 
Visit us at rivoulichlodge.co.uk
Follow us on FB & IG @RivoulichLodge
Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.6 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
£127
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £127
4.4 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free Wifi
Free parking
1 Lochness Hostel
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £74
  • Expedia.com
    £76
4.6 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
2.2 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
8.7 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
8.6 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
4.5 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Abriachan
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
42
10
5
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
42
10
5
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Wonderful place owners were very very helpful and very approachable fantastic facilities pods were amazing roomy and warm kids had a fantastic night and had a fire pit and toasted marshmallows . Can also see just how much improvements the owners are putting into this site well worth a visit and close enough to the city and the loch loads to do near by such as the Jacobite cruises loved it

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Daftynutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

I booked 2 pods for my family and my brothers. On arrival our names were written on a slate outside our allocated pods. The pods are spacious and comfortable with a heater (gets warm without it during the night), light and 3 pin plug. Also there are sleeping mats for everyone to sleep on which we all found very comfortable using sleeping bags and a duvet. In the centre of the pods there is a communal area that has a fire pit with seating, a BBQ area with barbecue provided (just take charcoal, firelighters and food) and a large bench/ table for picnics etc. Overall this site is excellent and I can't recommend it enough.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank salopchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Camping Pod Heaven is a beautiful place to relax and recharge your batteries for stressful times. The original cozy Pods are in the midst of a forest and not far from such a lot of sights. It is a place from which a lot of long, lovely walking trails are possible. From Abriachan you have a wonderful view of Loch Ness and the mountains. We felt very salvaged and comfortable. The family atmosphere and the charm of the Campsite made the stay very special. We will come back for sure!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kletterprofiJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 September 2015

We stayed at this beautiful and remote location in the forests overlooking Loch Ness for four night. The pods are warm and dry and the mattresses provided are comfortable. (You need to bring your own sleeping bags, pillows or anything else you want, so it's not totally like glamping). There is a lamp and electricity for low voltage items. The wi-fi is quite good. The owners are friendly and obliging. It will be even better when they build their new shower and toilet block - the plans look good. (Note - The turning off the A82 on Loch Ness is quite difficult - you may be able to approach via a small logging road from the outskirts of Inverness or the A833 from Drmnadrochit via the village of Foxhole)

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tonycor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Had a great one night stay and since it was my first time glamping, couldn't have asked for a better start to what feels like will continue for years to come. The host are gracious and helpful. Were quite flexible to accommodate our schedule as well. I was quite conscious about the bathrooms, but happy to report they are very well maintained. If there's any one thing I hope to change will be the foam mattresses and thin pillows. I hope they upgrade to cotton mattresses or something more firm. Other than, everything was perfect.

Room tip: Dont forget to take bug spray with you!
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Avika N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews