We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£65
No prepayment needed
Priceline
£65
Go to your Happy Price
Skyscanner.com
£65
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
41
10
5
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
41
10
5
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2016

4 of us hired pod 6 for 2 nights and we had a great time , even if it was a little cosy . We bought some camping gear and had our own food .It was only a couple of minutes drive down the hill to superb views of Loch Ness and it was only a ten minute drive into Inverness . Hopefully we will return soon

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank celticbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
annieeds, Owner at Camping Pod Heaven, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Thank you so much for the great review, it means a lot to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We weren't originally going to stop here on our walk, but decided to add an additional leg to our trek. We were able to get accommodation at the last minute and couldn't be happier with our experience. Camp owner went out of her way to make our stay pleasant, even offering to buy groceries and provide breakfast items for us at a very reasonable cost. The huts are nice and roomy with electricity and a heater.

Room tip: All the huts are the same, though you might want to get one close to the bathroom facilities. It really doesn't matter.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank kidcapri73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
annieeds, Owner at Camping Pod Heaven, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the campsite, we appreciate all comments. Hope that you got home ok and hope that maybe you will visit us again.
Thank you
Ann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Disappointed as we booked off a b&b site so was not expecting to find bare mattresses if it was a camping site I would of understood but you expect a b&b to have bedding

Also the steep hill leading there could of been a problem if there was a frost in morning to get down on motorbikes

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank clarkie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
annieeds, Owner at Camping Pod Heaven, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Its unfortunate that you may not have understood when booking that we are a campsite and we provide Camping Pod accommodation. We are very specific in the description that guests must bring everything they need for camping.

In relation to the weather, a visit to the Highlands of Scotland on a motorbike in April does require extra precaution as we can experience four seasons in one day. Recent weather has brought snow and cold temperatures to most parts of the Highlands and whilst we can take care of most things for campers we are certainly not able to predict the weather.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Wonderful place owners were very very helpful and very approachable fantastic facilities pods were amazing roomy and warm kids had a fantastic night and had a fire pit and toasted marshmallows . Can also see just how much improvements the owners are putting into this site well worth a visit and close enough to the city and the loch loads to do near by such as the Jacobite cruises loved it

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Daftynutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

I booked 2 pods for my family and my brothers. On arrival our names were written on a slate outside our allocated pods. The pods are spacious and comfortable with a heater (gets warm without it during the night), light and 3 pin plug. Also there are sleeping mats for everyone to sleep on which we all found very comfortable using sleeping bags and a duvet. In the centre of the pods there is a communal area that has a fire pit with seating, a BBQ area with barbecue provided (just take charcoal, firelighters and food) and a large bench/ table for picnics etc. Overall this site is excellent and I can't recommend it enough.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank salopchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews