We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Booking.com
Skyscanner.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Anna778
Birkenhead, United Kingdom

Do not book through booking.com!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Aug 2016via mobile
After a long drive, we arrived here in the middle of a severe gales to find our booking had been made for a the wrong dates!! We booked through booking.com in a last minute panic when we saw a storm coming in over the highlands. The owners said there have been problems just like this before, and was very helpful. Unfortunately The site was full, so I had to find another campsite quickly and take my chances under canvas in the storm. Not the owners fault, and the place looked absolutely lovely! I will never, ever use booking.com again!!
Date of stay: August 2016
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
annieeds, Owner at Camping Pod Heaven, responded to this review
Responded 11 Aug 2016
Thank you Helen for your kind Review but I'm not sure if your comments are relevant to Camping Pod Heaven. Whilst we will always try and help anyone in difficulty, it was a shame that there was a problem with your booking and that you didn't actually stay with us. Perhaps you need to speak to the booking agent to raise your concerns.
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£201
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £184
  • Agoda.com
    £166
  • Hotels.com
    £184
1.4 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £498
  • Expedia.com
    £566
1.6 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free Wifi
Free parking
Rivoulich Lodge from the Great Glen Way. 
#BookDirect for our best rates. 
Visit us at rivoulichlodge.co.uk
Follow us on FB & IG @RivoulichLodge
Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.6 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£160
  • Expedia.com
    £160
  • Hotels.com
    £149
  • ZenHotels.com
    £156
4.4 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£124
  • Agoda.com
    £124
  • Vio.com
    £124
  • eDreams
    £124
4.5 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free parking
Restaurant
1 Lochness Hostel
Tripadvisor
£75
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £75
4.6 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
2.2 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
8.6 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
4.5 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Abriachan
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
42
10
5
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
42
10
5
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Cosy pods in a lovely, very quiet and peaceful location. Very steep drive up to the site from Loch Ness. I was disappointed to find our pod had no fixed beds but we were supplied with mattresses. The owner advised only long stays are housed in the pods with beds. We were booked 3 nights and pretty sure that others who were in the bedded pods stayed fewer nights than us.. Anyway best to check this before you make a booking! Also would've been useful to have a shelf or two in the pod, it literally is just a shell. Shared toilet and shower facilities well kept. All in all, good base for a night or two stay to explore Loch Ness and the beautiful surrounding area 👍🏻

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jsnedd14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 July 2016

This was my first time staying in a camping pod, so wasn't sure what to expect. The site has 10 camping pods ( looked like more were being built), toilets, showers, hot water and bbq facilities. Ann the lady who owns the site was very friendly and helpful. There was even fresh flowers outside each pod and at the communal tables, I thought it was a lovely touch. The site is kept very clean and doesn't feel crowded, was lovely waking up in a forest!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Travelfairy146
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 July 2016

4 of us hired pod 6 for 2 nights and we had a great time , even if it was a little cosy . We bought some camping gear and had our own food .It was only a couple of minutes drive down the hill to superb views of Loch Ness and it was only a ten minute drive into Inverness . Hopefully we will return soon

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank celticbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
annieeds, Owner at Camping Pod Heaven, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Thank you so much for the great review, it means a lot to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We weren't originally going to stop here on our walk, but decided to add an additional leg to our trek. We were able to get accommodation at the last minute and couldn't be happier with our experience. Camp owner went out of her way to make our stay pleasant, even offering to buy groceries and provide breakfast items for us at a very reasonable cost. The huts are nice and roomy with electricity and a heater.

Room tip: All the huts are the same, though you might want to get one close to the bathroom facilities. It really doesn't matter.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank kidcapri73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
annieeds, Owner at Camping Pod Heaven, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the campsite, we appreciate all comments. Hope that you got home ok and hope that maybe you will visit us again.
Thank you
Ann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Disappointed as we booked off a b&b site so was not expecting to find bare mattresses if it was a camping site I would of understood but you expect a b&b to have bedding

Also the steep hill leading there could of been a problem if there was a frost in morning to get down on motorbikes

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank clarkie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
annieeds, Owner at Camping Pod Heaven, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Its unfortunate that you may not have understood when booking that we are a campsite and we provide Camping Pod accommodation. We are very specific in the description that guests must bring everything they need for camping.

In relation to the weather, a visit to the Highlands of Scotland on a motorbike in April does require extra precaution as we can experience four seasons in one day. Recent weather has brought snow and cold temperatures to most parts of the Highlands and whilst we can take care of most things for campers we are certainly not able to predict the weather.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews