We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Skyscanner.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
cathy2572015
Peterborough, United Kingdom

Lovely site hidden amongst trees

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Aug 2016
The owners were very hospitable. The pods are so warm and inviting. Beautiful scenery on travel to site and only 5 miles from Loch Ness. Family friendly. Facilities are really clean and everything is well kept. We shall be visiting again. We stayed for four nights, but it's also great to use as a base for travelling to other places. 👍
Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
1.4 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.6 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£126
  • Expedia.com
    £127
  • Hotels.com
    £126
  • ZenHotels.com
    £126
4.4 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free Wifi
Free parking
1 Lochness Hostel
Booking.com
£79
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    £71
  • Expedia.com
    £76
4.6 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
£100
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    £100
  • Vio.com
4.6 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
2.2 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
8.7 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
8.6 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
4.5 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Abriachan
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
42
10
5
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
42
10
5
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We loved camping pod heaven, especially my 18 month old son. It's in a lovely spot surrounded by hills and woodland. We only stayed for one night and it was comfortable, met the owner who was very friendly and pleasant. Charming and spacious pods. (Bring everything apart from a mattress) Shared facilities are close by and clean enough, but a new building is currently being constructed which I think will give 4 star reviewers the reason to vote 5 stars next time :) ps don't forget midge repellent - they are rife in this area!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Murray_R3315
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Clean camping pods with the personal touch of having the first name of the person booking them to identify yours when you arrive.

Toilet facilities include showers and are in temporary cabins next to the rustic dish washing area, but the toilets and showers were CLEAN! . There is a large covered table for outdoor eating which has a bbq area adjacent. There is also a raised fire pit with a cover over for a warming / midge dispersing fire.

We stayed there two nights, one at the beginning and one at the end of our North Coast 500 road trip. We had 4 adults to a pod which was tight, and the fact we had two cars with us did upset their parking system a little. That said, on our second visit it looks like they had thought about this and put us in a pod next to one being refurbished, so we had ample space.

While this year's facilities are in temporary buildings, a purpose built toilet / shower block was under construction and should be ready next year.is kept as clean as the temporary ones are then this would make this an even better stop over.

Room tip: Al the Camping Pods look the same. Some have parking for a car next to them, others have use a nearby small car park.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CliveElsdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

After a long drive, we arrived here in the middle of a severe gales to find our booking had been made for a the wrong dates!! We booked through booking.com in a last minute panic when we saw a storm coming in over the highlands. The owners said there have been problems just like this before, and was very helpful. Unfortunately The site was full, so I had to find another campsite quickly and take my chances under canvas in the storm. Not the owners fault, and the place looked absolutely lovely! I will never, ever use booking.com again!!

Date of stay: August 2016
1  Thank Anna7789
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
annieeds, Owner at Camping Pod Heaven, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Thank you Helen for your kind Review but I'm not sure if your comments are relevant to Camping Pod Heaven. Whilst we will always try and help anyone in difficulty, it was a shame that there was a problem with your booking and that you didn't actually stay with us. Perhaps you need to speak to the booking agent to raise your concerns.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Cosy pods in a lovely, very quiet and peaceful location. Very steep drive up to the site from Loch Ness. I was disappointed to find our pod had no fixed beds but we were supplied with mattresses. The owner advised only long stays are housed in the pods with beds. We were booked 3 nights and pretty sure that others who were in the bedded pods stayed fewer nights than us.. Anyway best to check this before you make a booking! Also would've been useful to have a shelf or two in the pod, it literally is just a shell. Shared toilet and shower facilities well kept. All in all, good base for a night or two stay to explore Loch Ness and the beautiful surrounding area 👍🏻

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jsnedd14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 July 2016

This was my first time staying in a camping pod, so wasn't sure what to expect. The site has 10 camping pods ( looked like more were being built), toilets, showers, hot water and bbq facilities. Ann the lady who owns the site was very friendly and helpful. There was even fresh flowers outside each pod and at the communal tables, I thought it was a lovely touch. The site is kept very clean and doesn't feel crowded, was lovely waking up in a forest!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Travelfairy146
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews