We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£67
No prepayment needed
Priceline
£67
Go to your Happy Price
Skyscanner.com
£67
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Sue B
Aberdeen, United Kingdom

Highland Heaven in a pod!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Jun 2017
We used booking.com to reserve our pod for two nights to attend a family gathering. We are seasoned campers and always wanted to check out some pods to see how they compared to our tent. We found the whole process very efficient, from the confirmation email to say our booking was successful to the welcome email on the day before we arrived to let us know what pod we were in as we arrived about 8:30pm. The pod was one that slept four, but there were only two of us so plenty of room. Read all the information, both on the website and at the pod site! If you are expecting glamping you will be in for a surprise. This is roughing it with some amenities without a tent! We did not ask for any extras, so there were foam mattresses for us and a raised platform which was enough for two and two pull out wood frames for sleeping also. There is a light and two heaters and believe me it stayed warm! Take chairs for sitting. There is electric so we were able to charge our phones and there is wi fi if you need it, but rules apply! There is a new shower block and kitchen being built which when finished will be awesome. Currently there is an outdoor kitchen and shower block. The block has heat and electric showers. Please remember to close the doors properly and clean up after yourselves for other people using the facilities. There is no maid service! There is a large covered area with picnic tables and grilling is an option. The drive up is scenic and rustic. The roads are typical highland lanes with twists and turns and lots of hills!! There is lots of wildlife about so please be careful as in the two days we were there we saw two cats, a deer, a pinemartin and a badger crossing the road! The scenery is spectacular and there is a small fishing loch on the drive to Beauly. There is shopping in the area, not to far from Inverness and there is so much to explore around Loch Ness. We didn't meet the owners while we were there due to our busy schedule, which was a shame, but email was useful. We would go back anytime and would recommend it to others!
Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
annieeds, Owner at Camping Pod Heaven, responded to this review
Responded 8 Jun 2017
Thank you Sue for your great review, we very much appreciate your kind words. Hopefully, you will return to see the new facilities block.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
washing up facilities
Booking.com
£67
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £67
  • Skyscanner.com
    £67
  • Agoda.com
    £67
0.0 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£126
  • Expedia.com
    £127
  • Hotels.com
    £126
  • ZenHotels.com
    £127
4.4 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£124
  • Agoda.com
    £124
  • Vio.com
    £124
  • eDreams
    £124
4.5 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free parking
Restaurant
1 Lochness Hostel
Booking.com
£79
  • Expedia.com
    £76
  • Hotels.com
    £71
  • ZenHotels.com
    £74
4.6 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free Wifi
Free parking
Outdoor picnic tables, bathrooms and BBQ
Booking.com
£139
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £139
  • Agoda.com
    £139
  • Vio.com
    £139
4.7 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Hotels.com
£206
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • ZenHotels.com
    £207
  • StayForLong
  • Booking.com
5.0 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free parking
Breakfast included
Four person/ family room
Booking.com
£89
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £89
  • eDreams
    £89
  • Priceline
5.5 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free parking
Photo was taken in July 2019.
Booking.com
£179
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £179
  • Expedia.com
    £179
  • Priceline
    £179
6.0 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£470
  • Priceline
    £515
  • Vio.com
    £392
  • Skyscanner.com
    £469
6.6 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vio.com
£115
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
7.1 miles from Camping Pod Heaven
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Abriachan
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
42
10
5
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
42
10
5
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2017

We stayed here last year for a 4 days, it is a great place for all the family and an ideal location for the Scottish Highlands. The owners are very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone that what's to try a pod holiday. As the pods and location is fantastic.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bigevo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
annieeds, Owner at Camping Pod Heaven, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Thank you for your review, please don't be strangers. Ann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

This place is awesome,what a stunning setting,up high above loch Ness in amongst the trees! We stayed in the flat just up from the camping pods as it was winter and the lovely host upgraded us. Everything looks very new and clean,lively and private,with walking trails nearby.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Arrived to a very warm welcome by the lady in charge, the pod was personalised with our names and the pod was nice and warm after half an hour of the electric heater being on. BBQ and firepit with communal area made it feel personal. Shower facilities could do with replacing but the owners are in the process of building a new set of showers/toilets.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jimmy330d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2016

I recently stayed at Camping Pod Heaven, the pod was spacious with more than enough room for my friend, myself and two dogs, each pod will sleep upto four people. There is lighting and a small heater inside the pod and they are very well insulated all around the walls, floor and roof, so they are very cosy, we didnt need to use the heater. The site is very clean with excellent facilities and Ann who owns the site is very friendly and helpful. I really cant praise this holiday site highly enough. I stayed at the begining of September 2016, and I will definitely be staying at this site again

Room tip: Open all year round and accepts dogs for a small extra charge.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lorraine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

The pods here are very basic. Not all have beds and you are provided with air mattresses which go straight onto the floor. Ours has 1 heater on wheels with a lamp also. The free wifi is good and there are 10 pods in total. I would have preferred a raised bit to put the mattresses on.

The electric provided is only 6amp so you cannot boil a kettle in the pod however they do have an electric point beside the "kitchen"

All in all I found it very very basic and have stayed in much better.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wennortheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews