We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best”

Atlantis Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Bathsheba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$30
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Dining at the Atlantis Restaurant has become a favourite tradition with scores of locals and visitors to Barbados, especially on Wednesdays and Sundays for our famous buffets. If you are thinking of hosting a function at the Atlantis, this is not a problem as up to 200 persons can be accommodated for. Opened daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner with the exceptions of Sunday nights, you can be rest-assured that the Atlantis Hotel is certainly the ideal place for that special occasion. Whether it is a birthday, wedding, family reunion or business meeting, the Atlantis Hotel & Restaurant will prove itself to be the place to be while you are here in Barbados. Do note that reservations are recommended, especially on Wednesdays and Sundays for our famous buffets.
Reviewed 24 March 2014

A simpel salad nicoise and a bottle wine that is all what we wanted see the Atlantic coast !!!
All what we got whas a big plate of salad leaves and not much else.
When we talkt to the manager or maybe owner he was not really interested he said it is very difficult to get anyone here to do a good job.
We have eaten by lots of different places in Barbados and it is maybe not home in England but
much better than by Atlantis restaurant.

Thank Bubbleandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisBarbadosWI, Operations Manager at Atlantis Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on our wonderful restaurant and I sincerely apologise if your Flying Fish Nicoise was not up to standard. However, I do find your comments regarding being told "it is very difficult to get anyone here to do a good job" to be quite odd. Neither myself nor the owner would ever tell a guest something so strange, so I'm not sure who you spoke to. The other thing is, we tried to make contact with you to investigate your review further but your account doesn't accept any messages.

Perhaps you could identify yourself should you return to our restaurant in the future or send us an e-mail at enquiry@atlantishotelbarbados.com

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (688)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

418 - 422 of 688 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

The Atlantis Hotel hangs over the dramatic Atlantic coast of Barbados. The hotel is small and recently redone in a very tasteful colonial style. The deck that lunch is served on is very attractive overlooking the ocean from every table. The food is simple, light handed, and delicious. We had the flying fish salad which is a play on salad Nicoise and a grilled chicken salad with avocado and black beans- both were delicious. The service was friendly, the drinks cold-overall a great lunch experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisBarbadosWI, Operations Manager at Atlantis Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on our wonderful restaurant. Your comments are truly appreciated by all our staff and I have passed your comments onto our team here. Please return and visit us soon for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

First of all let me congratulate mr Andrew warden for such an beautiful building, the food was on point some of the staff was wondering some was on there p's and q's for instance this waitress I can't quite remember her name but it goes something like nekiya anyways I want to thank her for helping us out with our table we weren't quite interested in the dessert so she offered ice cream my one had it but wow it was delicious had coconut and rum raisin great combination then she took our table of four to see the rooms polite young lady at the end we decide to ask her who trained her she told us Dian in which we met Dian on more than one occasion thanks so much hope to see you guys soon


Sign maxwell family

Thank Jacob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisBarbadosWI, Operations Manager at Atlantis Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on our wonderful restaurant. Your comments are truly appreciated by all our staff and I have passed your comments onto our team here. Nekita and Diane in particular were thrilled by your comments. Please return and visit us soon for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Beautiful restaurant setting in a lovely hotel. We had a table outside overlooking the sea. Food was delicious and the service was great by very friendly staff.
I would imagine it's also a fantastic spot to have lunch. Would highly recommend.

Thank Swake74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisBarbadosWI, Operations Manager at Atlantis Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on our wonderful restaurant. Your comments are truly appreciated by all our staff and I have passed your comments onto our team here. Please return and visit us soon for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We followed up lunch at the Fish Pot on the west coast by going the next day to the Atlantis hotel/restaurant at Bathsheba on the east coast, both in the same ownership. And the one was as good as the other. Outlook over the sea, very friendly welcome by the owner, nice bottle of wine which he recommended, all the food matched our expectations, and the service was efficient and friendly - exemplified (in the nicest way) by the 'No Worries' on the back of the staff tee-shirts. We shall certainly go again when we return to Barbados.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CMRM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisBarbadosWI, Operations Manager at Atlantis Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on our wonderful restaurant. Your comments are truly appreciated by all our staff and I have passed your comments onto our team here. Please return and visit us soon for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Atlantis Restaurant also viewed

Bathsheba, Saint Joseph Parish
Bathsheba, Saint Joseph Parish
 
Dover, Christ Church Parish
Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish
 
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
New Castle, Saint John Parish
 

Been to Atlantis Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing