We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Scenic Beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pink Sands Beach

Pink Sands Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
US$135.00*
and up
San Salvador Island Jet Ski Excursion
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Scenic beach, great for snorkeling and diving.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Scenic Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

If you have a chance to go to this beach you really should. Pink Sands beach is on Harbour Island. You can hop on a plane from Nassau and go over to North Eleuthera. From Eleuthera you can take a 10 minute water taxi ride over to Harbour Island. The beach is unspoiled and beautiful. If you want to relax and not put up with the crowds, this is a great place to do it!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Darrell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    45
    12
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Definitely a top ten beach!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

The crystal clear turquoise blue waters and the calm of the surf (protected by a reef) makes this the best beach I have ever been to. The island is difficult to get to and expensive but this beach should be on your bucket list. One time my family and I went for 4 days and ended up staying 2 weeks. We simply did not want to leave. Rent a Golf Cart, eat breakfast or lunch at Arthur's Bakery ( Say hi to Robert ). You can thank me later.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravellingF00ls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Bahamas..........”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Hi again. Yes, I took the common ferry from the port of Fort LAuderdale, after leaving Miami Beach. Firstly, I got a good deal from a tourist guide store at Miami Beach. No sea-sickness here. Flat as a tack, all the way to, and from Bahamas. The best thing about the Bahamas, was that the weather was ideal for swimming. Perfect. Not too hot, and def. not too cool. Bad things:
Noisy, polluting motor boats designed to take tourists around. Def. should be gotten rid of,asap ! Spoils the whole beachline. And +. the motor-boat staff behaved like a bunch of upstarts. The food was bbq, but too "chickenized"! I gave up on chicken years ago. The aftertaste of chicken, for me now, is unbarable ! The restaurants were kinda lousy and boring.The one i went too was a rip-off, and I did not tip. I will only go again, if they piss-off them motor boats.....bfn.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank PalJoey88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Stunning Pink Sands!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

The pink sands on Harbour Island are stunning, it really is one of the most beautiful beaches in the world and so spacious and unspoilt, it takes your breath away when you walk over the small hill and see the first view of the crystal blue waters, truly amazing!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
11 Thank Susannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pitigliano, Italy
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Incredible Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

It's no wonder its rated top 10 in the world. Beautiful soft fine sand not a shell to be found very little sea weed as well. Great snorkeling on the coral reefs just 60 yards from the beach. You will see many colorful fish, sea turtles and lobsters.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ittravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pink Sands Beach also viewed

Eleuthera, Out Islands
Harbour Island, Out Islands
 
Dunmore Town, Harbour Island
Harbour Island, Out Islands
 

Been to Pink Sands Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing