We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PINK SAND WARM WATER BEST FOOD on the island ”
Review of Coral Sands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Coral Sands Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Harbour Island
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“PINK SAND WARM WATER BEST FOOD on the island ”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

St Barths and Harbor Island are my two favorite places on earth. Coral Sands gives me the experience I need to enjoy the beautiful pink sand at Harbor Island. Tennis in the morning followed by a nice swim. Fresh grouper on the largest terrace overlooking, the pink beach. Kayaking and paddle boarding in the afternoon all provided free by the hotel. Piña coladas at sundown and the FRESHEST stone crabs I have ever had( yes better thank Joes in Miami). Shooting pool enjoying the rum bar. Picked up a few books from the library for an evening read. Can it get any better tomorrow?

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jacklondon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    98
    39
    32
    23
See reviews for
89
194
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We were recently married at Coral Sands Hotel on Harbour Island in November. It was by far the best week of my life and nearly all of the guests commented on how it was the best wedding they had ever been to. Many guests are already planning their trip back as they loved the hotel and the island so much! I know we will continue to go for years to come!

here are some photos from Weber Photography: go to Vimeo #81630399 i cannot post the link

Silma, Lois, Pam and really the entire staff were phenomenal! Destination weddings can be hard when planning from so far away but trust me, these women make the whole thing feel effortless and the events were simply flawless. They are a real blessing and everything came together because of them!

We were really able to enjoy our vacation and relax with friends and family the entire week as the staff took care of everything! The quaint size, decor and friendliness of the hotel as well as the atmosphere of the island truly made it so intimate and our guests all became one big family!

CEREMONY:
The beach ceremony is in a class of its own, as you really have the beach to yourselves!
COCKTAIL HOUR:
Cocktails on the Garden Terrace with Rocky and Ersly was great. The Junkanoo was such a cool surprise as they lead us down to the reception!
RECEPTION:
The reception in the open air beach bar restaurant was absolutely amazing with food to die for. (thanks chef!) The decor was exactly what I envisioned! Coral Sands really knows how to throw an elegant party and Daddy D did an outstanding job on the dance floor.
WELCOME RECEPTION/REHEARSAL DINNER:
We had a Welcome Reception the night prior to the wedding with all of our guests. There were dining tables nestled in the sand, great comfort food paired with Kalik beer, Goombay Smash and island music. Guests were truly in awe with the luminaries lit around us, the stars scattered above and their toes in the pink sand! So worth it if your able to budget it in!!!
ACCOMMODATIONS:
Again in a league of their own. We stayed in the main building early in the week then upgraded to a cottage for the weekend. Here is our ONLY regret....we should have gotten a cottage for the entire time! The cottages are amazing!!! My parents got the Sea Oats cottage which was great for the ladies to get ready in as well as a place for guests to hang out during the week. We opted for the Sand Piper which was a romantic oasis!

Venue/Ceremony/Welcome Reception/Decor: Coral Sands Hotel
Photography: Weber Photography (Cory) AMAZING!
Videography: JohnPaul Morris (arranged through Cory at Weber Photography)
DJ: Daddy D
Ceremony Music: Rocky and Ersly
Officiant: Father Russel (he had a very touching message. he too was great!)
Junkanoo: Corals Sands arranged this!
Hair: The Island Spa (Karen) - honestly, wasn't thrilled with them but they are the best available as there are no other options! most of us adjusted and tweaked once they left. :)

Places to dine:
Acquapazza - quaint and romantic with awesome food.
Romora Bay - we surprised them and showed up with 30 people for dinner. Totally wasn't planned more and more just decided to join... the food was still phenomenal! also live music was a treat.
Sip Sip - yum!
Queen Conch - we had a mango conch salad which was delicious (watch them make it!)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dv_kala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luna541, Owner at Coral Sands Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Hello guys,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely and thorough review. It definitely gives the readers a wealth of information.

It was our pleasure having you at Coral Sands and for you to place the confidence of your special weekend in our team.

I hope to see you back soon.

Regards,
SS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I have been here 2 times in the last few yrs. I simply love the island, the beach, and the feel of this resort. Small grounds and very low key. Not a lot to do but relax and enjoy the family and the beach. I would highly recommend this resort

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramar, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Coral Sands is located in a hidden treasure called Harbour Island, Bahamas. My fiancée and I got married there and had an amazing time. Our guest till this day can't stop talking about this resort and island. Gorgeous landscaping, great hospitality, very friendly people, Excellent Chef.. The view is amazing with clear blue water and soft sand... Very clean and loving people, we had our wedding at Coral sands and had the pleasure staying in one of the beach cottages with amazing views of the ocean. The decorations were amazing and exactly what I dreamed of for a wedding. I have one phrase for Coral Sands" A true Hidden Treasure"... See you soon

Room Tip: Beach cottages, ocean suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Coral Sands is a beautiful hotel on a just as beautiful location. You are directly on the amazing pink sand beach. The staff and manager are very friendly and helpfull and willing to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
The rooms are nice and clean and the food is great. Don't think twice: just book this hotel and don't pay attention to reviews of the complainers, because there is absolutely no reason to complain about this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Coral Sands is located on a gorgeous beach one of the nicest i have ever been. The hotel is cozy with spacious room and great oceanfront views. The service is impeccable with extremely friendly staff. The food is exquisite the chef is really talented. A fitness center could have been a plus, but this was close to paradise

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kikino61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luna541, Owner at Coral Sands Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a lovely review. We take great pride in the fact that we were able to make your trip " one of the best weekends ever".

We hope you return to Coral Sands in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA, CA
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I had kept our destination a secret from my bride of 27 years, but when we first arrived she was in awe of the beauty of this place. We stayed in the Sandpiper cottage right on the pink sand beach. We looked at a number of other accommodations on the island and were so glad we chose the Coral Sands resort. The staff was Extremely Friendly and Helpful. The manager Pamela hooked us up with a private snorkel trip when Valentines Dive Shop was unable to. Remember the three key words: Location, Location, Location. The Coral Sands resort sits right in the middle of the Pink Sands beach with Good views in all their rooms and exceptional beachfront views in their cottages. Lunch at the Coral Sands Beach Bar, Sundeck Lounge was incredible. Some reviewers complain that their room was small or the food was expensive - Get over it !!! There are only a couple places in the world that have a pink sand beach - of course it is going to be expensive!!! We basically had the beach and resort to ourselves midweek because this was the low season. Water was warm and the wind was breezy, sometimes blowing really hard. Overall a Great experience. I can't wait to come back with friends and family. Certificate of Excellence 2013 says they earned it.

Room Tip: Get out of the little rooms and live large in one of the oceanfront cottages. You won't regret i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachman77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harbour Island
0.1 mi away
Pink Sands Resort
Pink Sands Resort
#6 of 9 in Harbour Island
333 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rock House
Rock House
#1 of 9 in Harbour Island
295 reviews
0.8 mi away
Romora Bay Resort & Marina
Romora Bay Resort & Marina
#8 of 9 in Harbour Island
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
The Cove Eleuthera
The Cove Eleuthera
#1 of 1 in Gregory Town
537 reviews
0.5 mi away
Valentines Resort and Marina
Valentines Resort and Marina
#2 of 9 in Harbour Island
284 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Palm Hotel
Royal Palm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunmore Town
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sands Hotel

Property: Coral Sands Hotel
Address: Chapel Street, Harbour Island
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Harbour Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Harbour Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coral Sands Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Coral Sands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Coral Sands
Coral Sands Harbor Island
Coral Sands Hotel Harbour Island, Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing