We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pink Sands Resort
Nearby Hotels
Valentines Resort and Marina(Harbour Island)(Great Value!)
US$494
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$468
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Coral Sands Hotel(Harbour Island)(Great Value!)
US$366
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$355
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cove Eleuthera(Gregory Town)
US$539
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$505
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hut Pointe Inn(Governor's Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rock House(Harbour Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Landing(Harbour Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
219
63
36
34
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
63
36
34
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue barthe cottagesgolf cartprivate pathpink sandthe general managerbeach staffocean view cottageocean frontgarden terracenew managementturn down servicerock housespectacular beachlaid backbreakfast and lunchthe hotel manager
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Just returned a few weeks ago from Pink Sands and I cannot wait to return! This resort is fabulous and the best location on the island, hands down. Our room were spacious and beautiful. Everyone at the resort is super friendly, as well as everyone in this adorable town. And then there's the beach.... STUNNING! It truly is the cleanest, most pristine beach I have ever seen.

Thank you to the GM, Mark, for taking such great care of the sisters! Special thanks to Chef Ed for the wonderful meals! I truly miss the Gombay Smashes from the blue bar! We definitely will return! Lexi, Jules & Kitty

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This is only my second review on trip advisor and felt compelled to do so because of some of the negative reviews I've seen on here. I traveled with my 3 best friends last week... we take a beach vacation every year all over the world and this one by far one of our favorite trips. The rooms were spacious, beautiful and extremely comfortable. I saw very little that needed to be updated. The beach was the most beautiful I have ever seen. The staff.... wow.... they really go out of their way to accommodate anything you ask for. Loved renting the golf cart and touring the island. Had a great day snorkeling with a boat captain... Loved the goombay smashes! Everything was just perfect! Special thanks to the GM, Mark Kitchen, who made us feel extra special. Thank you too to Shawn for his entertainment.....and the lovely ladies at the blue bar who provided us breakfast every morning. Especially Danea for always having our smashes ready for us :) Food was always exceptional. I cannot say enough great things about this hotel and it's location. It can't be beat on this island. Looking forward to going back next year, if not sooner. Miss you guys already! xo

Room Tip: Andros building behind the blue bar was perfect location!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

My husband and I travelled here for a quick weekend getaway. you'd be hard pressed to find a more stunning beach on the island. This quaint town is perfect for the couple that just wants to get away and relax. The food was actually quite good - I was pleasantly surprised. The accommodations were, again, stunning. We'd go back in a heartbeat.

Make sure you rent a golf cart in advance, if possible!

Room Tip: Stay in Dixie Creek - it's right by the ocean.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiffany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I booked Pink Sands for a Caribbeam vacation based on Magazine reviews and the Pink Sands web site. It did not measure up to the pictures or the reviews. It was not bad, just tired, little space to move around and the "just steps to the beach was a joke". I rented the Ocean fron one bedroom cottage. The service was spotty, the turn down service was after 9pm when we were already back at the room, the menu in the Blue Bar was the same everynight, and the beach access was more trouble than it was worth. The beach itself is a pretty color but frankly it looked like a good day on the panhandle beaches in Florida. I have traveled extensively in the Caribbean and the value just was not there. I will search out other properties in the Bahamas for future visits.

Room Tip: Do not stay in any Garden view cottages!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Provobabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We have travelled many of the Bahama islands and the pristine Pink Sands Resort on Harbour Island is a hands - down favorite. The cottages are beautiful, comfortable, and relaxing. We stayed in an ocean view room that had a short path directly to the gorgeous pink sand beach. Loved the robes and evening turn down service (with cookies!) in the rooms. It was extremely refreshing to open the doors in the mornings and enjoy the breeze and beautiful ocean view. The staff is welcoming, friendly, and ready to accommodate. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and refreshing :-) Happy Hour at the Blue Bar. Dinner at the Blue Bar was amazing and the only restaurant on the island serving dinner with an ocean view. There are kayaks, boogie boards, snorkel gear, etc. for guests to use on the beach, but we chose to just walk and relax on the beach. The sand is literally pink -absolutely one of the most beautiful in the world.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank dehensel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews