We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Understated Elegance”
Review of Pink Sands Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pink Sands Resort
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Harbour Island
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Understated Elegance”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

What a little gem. Harbour Island is the Nantucket of The Bahamas and Pink Sands was a perfect choice. Our cottage was clean and while not luxurious was certainly well maintained. The food was very good in the restaurant and the included continental breakfast down at The Blue Bar with oceanfront views was excellent. The staff were all extremely helpful and courteous and the pink powdery beach and turquoise water were the highlight. I would highly recommend this property for guests looking for a quiet and low key experience.

Room Tip: We had a garden view cottage which was lovely. The ocean view cottage are identical in size and deco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vanchem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    57
    35
    33
    22
See reviews for
80
143
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Highland, IN
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We visited Harbour Island in May 2013 for a friend's wedding, and I could not have enjoyed myself more. Is it a Four Seasons on Madison Ave in NYC? No. But it's a beautiful, bohemian cottage community at the edge of paradise. We stayed in the Tennis South cottage, and we found it to be quite clean and well-appointed (photos available). The staff greeted us very warmly and accommodated almost any request we made. The great thing about this resort is how isolated it is. You can walk anywhere and are steps from the ocean. The sand here is unlike any I've experienced... it was always COOL. Usually, sun-beaten sand is impossible to walk on, but this felt almost like walking on flour. If you're looking for something commercial, this is not the place for you. If you want beautiful views, a great bar, and a real slice of life in paradise, Pink Sands is the place!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We travel quite a bit and have stayed at some very beautiful hotels around the world. Pink Sands in NOT one of them. Although they charge top dollar.

Our room was around $700 per night, it was dark and gray but the worst part was our the bed spread cover was filthy and so were the sheets. The pillows were hard and the floor had not been swept. The bathtub fixtures were rusted - we wanted to take a hot bath when we arrived but we couldn't get the rusted drain plug to close.

We had truly been excited to stay at PS when we reviewed their brochure but once we were arrived, we regretted our decsion immediately.

As I mentioned, my wife and I were so grossed out by the sheets and bed that we were terrified to think what might a black light reveal on the duvet.....it was truly discusting.

With that said, Harbour Island is a magical place - I recommend seeking other accomodations. The Landing is beautiful and they have amazing food. Another WONDERFUL place to stay is the Rock House - the staff is spectacular, the rooms are beautifully furnished and spotless. And their restaurant is amazing as well.

You are going to love Harbour Island but do yourself a favor and avoid Pink Sands at any cost.

Room Tip: Do yourself a favor and avoid Pink Sands
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Winston F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We were here for a 40th birthday party and fell in love with Harbour Island and this hotel. It had such charm and the sand is truly the consistency of baby powder and yes it is pink. What a charming and CHILL place. If you're looking for someplace to get away from it all, this is a great place to be.

Room Tip: Get an ocean facing room. Worth the extra $.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We had a very small wedding, 7 people total, at Pink Sands Resort and it was truly magical. The beach was gorgeous (truly so beautiful), the resort grounds for photos were perfect. Molly, the wedding coordinator took care of every detail. She had great recommendations for photo, hair, flowers... I truly did not have to stress about any detail before or the day of the wedding. I cannot say enough about the staff and the location and their 5 star service. The manager, Mark was also very involved and helpful to us. I highly, highly recommend this resort.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Seelye2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Just returned a few weeks ago from Pink Sands and I cannot wait to return! This resort is fabulous and the best location on the island, hands down. Our room were spacious and beautiful. Everyone at the resort is super friendly, as well as everyone in this adorable town. And then there's the beach.... STUNNING! It truly is the cleanest, most pristine beach I have ever seen.

Thank you to the GM, Mark, for taking such great care of the sisters! Special thanks to Chef Ed for the wonderful meals! I truly miss the Gombay Smashes from the blue bar! We definitely will return! Lexi, Jules & Kitty

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This is only my second review on trip advisor and felt compelled to do so because of some of the negative reviews I've seen on here. I traveled with my 3 best friends last week... we take a beach vacation every year all over the world and this one by far one of our favorite trips. The rooms were spacious, beautiful and extremely comfortable. I saw very little that needed to be updated. The beach was the most beautiful I have ever seen. The staff.... wow.... they really go out of their way to accommodate anything you ask for. Loved renting the golf cart and touring the island. Had a great day snorkeling with a boat captain... Loved the goombay smashes! Everything was just perfect! Special thanks to the GM, Mark Kitchen, who made us feel extra special. Thank you too to Shawn for his entertainment.....and the lovely ladies at the blue bar who provided us breakfast every morning. Especially Danea for always having our smashes ready for us :) Food was always exceptional. I cannot say enough great things about this hotel and it's location. It can't be beat on this island. Looking forward to going back next year, if not sooner. Miss you guys already! xo

Room Tip: Andros building behind the blue bar was perfect location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harbour Island
0.1 mi away
Coral Sands Hotel
Coral Sands Hotel
#4 of 9 in Harbour Island
418 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rock House
Rock House
#1 of 9 in Harbour Island
295 reviews
0.9 mi away
Romora Bay Resort & Marina
Romora Bay Resort & Marina
#8 of 9 in Harbour Island
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
The Cove Eleuthera
The Cove Eleuthera
#1 of 1 in Gregory Town
538 reviews
0.6 mi away
Valentines Resort and Marina
Valentines Resort and Marina
#2 of 9 in Harbour Island
286 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Palm Hotel
Royal Palm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunmore Town
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Sands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Sands Resort

Property: Pink Sands Resort
Address: Chapel St, Harbour Island
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Harbour Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Harbour Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pink Sands Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pink Sands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pink Sands Hotel Harbour Island
Pink Sands Resort Harbour Island, Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing