We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food & Great Value”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Long Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chez Pierre Bahamas
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Long Island
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Food & Great Value”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Chez Pierre is well off the beaten track (about 1 mile of unmade road from the road running North/South) - 6 beach front "huts" on stilts on a glorious beach that is shared with nobody other than other guests staying at Chez Pierre
The accommodation is basic and has seen better days, but the room was clean and relatively comfortable. Showers are "brakish" water, this is the only thing I would change - after a long day in salt water, you want a fresh water shower
Pierre's cooking is exceptional, simple breakfasts and he made good sandwiches for days out fishing. Dinner is a big salad and then fresh fish - beautifully prepared and very tasty
Pierre has good links with bonefishing guides and organised fishing and car rental
Above all, Chez Pierre is amazing value for money

Great location, excellent food and good value !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    22
    8
    5
    7
See reviews for
7
56
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

There are very few places like Chez Pierre. Simple, laid back, uncrowded. We were expecting less and were pleasantly surprised that the guest houses were so nice. No frills, but nicely tiled, clean, reasonable size with a screen porch and large bathroom. And only six of them, right on the beach. Beautiful water. Great food. Brackish showers were expected so we brought soap designed for it. Loved it!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I stayed at Chez Pierre ten days (Christmas-New Year), and did not regret one single day! The cabins are really good, and for ten days I've been listening to the waves rolling in at the beach - some few meters away. I really miss that sound!
You snorkel in a gigantic aquarium, you are fed very well (remarkably good food) and you enjoy Pierres hospitality and humor. The island itself has beaches where you are all by yourself, if you want to. The quality of the beaches are simply outstanding! One day on a boat from the marina is recommended: You're brought out to different reefs and can enjoy a marine life beyond imagination. If you're scuba diving, you can sit at 15 meters dept and watch reef sharks beeing fed - magnificent species!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HenningA0713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We had a wonderful time at Chez Pierre. My husband and I stayed there for two weeks and we enjoyed every day.
The location seems like paradise and the water is super-clear. We went snorkeling every day.
As it was the end of September, we were the only guests at the resort - which was really enjoyable.
The beach huts are simple but beautiful and clean. I loved the colours.
Pierre is a great cook and we enjoyed everything he cooked for us. We loved the salads, the pizza, and the seafood-pasta-plates.
We took some time to get used to each other but in the end we felt at ease with one another and we were quite sad that we had to leave.
Pierre provided us with everything we needed: Beach towels, flippers, his ocean kayak, snorkeling gear, he arranged a car for us and took us to the hillside food supply.
We are very happy that we had the possibility to come here and stay at Chez Pierre.
We can truely recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Chez Pierre is a real gem in our much too crowded and noisy world.
Situated in the middle of a large bay with only the 6 guest houses and the main house, all right at the beach, nicely hidden in the green of the beach bushes and trees.
There is no one exept the guest from chez pierre; and as most of them go fishing the beautiful beach belonged to us most of the time. There is peace and tranquility, you can swim and snorcle, take boat trips to see beautiful reefs, go diving or snorceling.
The houses are clean, elementary and cosy; wonderfully close to the beach. Lying in bed at night it sometimes sounds as you are on the water. I loved it, cant be closer to the water :-).
I was totally content with everything. As I am uncomplicated I could deal with having salt water only (showers!) but I could imagine that not everybody would like this.....
As I said: Robinson-feeling
Pierre is a very good cook and indulges you with delicious salads and a diffrent seafood dish every evening. Pierre was very helpful with all the questions we had, helped us with bookings etc. etc. it was a very cosy and private feeling.
Chez Pierre: a gem!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank be-yogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We spent an unbelievable 9 days at Chez Pierre. Let me first say, Pierre is really an amazing man. We left Chez Pierre with a new found friend. He runs the place by himself, and is quite busy, but always had the time to help us out. It is a bit of a “self serve” place as he is busy cooking, he leaves getting your drinks up to you – which we didn’t mind at all –it was actually really nice to just go pour a drink and not have to wait for a waiter.
The FOOD IS INCREDIBLE!! Pierre is an excellent chef, there was not a morsel on our plates that wasn’t top notch. Fresh fish, seafood, to die for sauces, and salads that could suffice for dinner with out the entre. If you’re a picky eater, maybe not for you, you get what he cooks (and it’s all great)– he will however cook based on allergies or vegetarian preferences.
The LODGING is perfect. All one needs to stay on the beach for a great vacation. There are only 6 bungalows – so it is private. Each bungalow has a screened in porch, comfortable bed and bathroom. The water in the bath is salt water, but other than a slight taste of salt on your lips while showering, it didn’t matter. No salty skin or anything after, we felt just as clean as if it were fresh water. Pierre provides fresh water for drinking – which you get on your own from the restaurant area.
The BEACH is beautiful, a nice long private flat. Very clean and sandy. The fishing in front of Pierre’s was not great for us because the wind blew the entire time, but we are told that is the exception. The guides Pierre can set you up with are great – no complaints and great fishing days.
If you prefer “5 star resorts” with all the accommodations of pools, toys, wait staff, etc., Pierre’s is not for you. But if you are looking for a quiet, secluded, private beach vacation with a bit of self service – look no further.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stefanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Chez Pierre is a great place to stay if you care about food and nature... Pierre is a kind person and a great chef; every dinner was special. I'll never forget the "open bar" and the cool breeze in the morning.... The accomodation was functional and essential. I would definitely like to come back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard_1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Island
24.7 mi away
Winter Haven Inn
Winter Haven Inn
#2 of 2 in Clarence Town
41 reviews
0.0 mi away
Love At First Sight Hotel
19.7 mi away
Cape Santa Maria Beach Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Stella Maris Resort Club
Stella Maris Resort Club
#2 of 5 in Long Island
237 reviews
25.9 mi away
Gems At Paradise Resort
Gems At Paradise Resort
#1 of 2 in Clarence Town
117 reviews
17.7 mi away
Greenwich Creek Lodge
Greenwich Creek Lodge
#1 of 4 in Long Island
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chez Pierre Bahamas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Pierre Bahamas

Property: Chez Pierre Bahamas
Address: Millers Bay, 00000, Long Island
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Long Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Long Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Long Island
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Long Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Chez Pierre Bahamas Hotel Long Island
Chez Pierre Bahamas Long Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing