We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
128
56
18
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
128
56
18
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsearly nightthe pubsunday carverylovely mealreal alefresh vegetableshome cooked foodcasserolegreat nightbeeffirst classhome madenice roomwell worth a visitnight staywarm welcomepudding
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

If you want a cheap and cheerful place, with good food, great beer and friendly service - this is your place. The rooms are small but well kept - and the bar / restaurant has a great friendly atmosphere and a good selection of food. The staff are very helpful - you cannot go wrong for the price!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DodgeRog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My partner and I popped into the Dusty Miller after a long walk.Again the real ale was superp!!!!The place was busy and the staff were really nice and still had time to chat even though they were busy.If you like real ale then you must try the Dusty Miller

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rateeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Myself and my partner booked the meal and to see Acoustic Angels, We were welcomed to our table which was a nice and everything explained to us regarding the food. The food was excellent with plenty of choice.It was one of the best carverys we have had and will definetly go again. Also enjoyed the night and people friendly and looks like they have got some good live acts booked for the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Sylvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My husband booked a one night stop over as we were meeting family for a birthday meal.
The price is not cheap and does not reflect the accommodation standard. The bed was clean and reasonably comfy but the carpets and bathroom was dirty. The meal on the night was average but it was dark!! However breakfast the next morning was absolutely disgusting, we opted for poached eggs on toast, when they arrived they just looked as if they had been taken out of the dustbin, the eggs had a thick grey scum on them and we was unable to think about eating them, yes you might say we should have complained at the time really and truly I would not have wanted to have anymore made, the tables were all sticky with grease and it was just awful.
I would definitely not visit again and would not recommend for a minute.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Notdifficultreally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Very polite man showed us to our 2 rooms but didn't prepare us for none working showers in both rooms!!! Mentioned it the next morning but the response of "did you do it right" and no apology put us off our planned breakfast there. Reasonable rooms but no shower is not good enough.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews