We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time at an Ibis and definitely the last”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Chesterfield North
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barlborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We had to wait for the receptionist to arrive from who knows where to check us in and she gave us our room number and swipe card which did not work but fortunately the cleaner was busy nearby so she let us in. I did not notice until this morning when to top part of the duvet was showing outside the cover. It looked like urine on it and had I noticed it last night I would have had a look at the duvet minus the cover and then complained to management. The bed was the second most uncomfortable I have slept in and my tip for the day is take your own toilet paper - you get far better quality in public loos. This morning we handed in our swipe card and received no Good Morning and no Thank you. You may be a budget hotel but..........

Room Tip: Ask not for the top floor if its warm weather , you will melt!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albateddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield_North, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Chesterfield North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us at ibis Chesterfield North, However I am disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations.

You should always find the staff at Ibis to be helpful and professional and I am very sorry that this is not the impression you left with. Please be assured that I am undertaking further staff training in order to address the lapse in service that you have highlighted.

I am surprised to hear about the stain on the duvet as these are checked on a daily basis by both the housekeeping staff and hotel management. I have checked the duvet and can confirm that this has been changed. This is not our normal standard of practice and I apologise for this lapse in service.

If you could please contact me directly as i would like to discuss this further with you. My telephone is 01246 813 222

Kind regards
Donna Davies

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

Comfortable budget hotel with very good sound proofing. Comfortable king size bed and everything you need for an overnight stay. The Treble Bob pub next door serves a very good carvery for £5.95, plus other pub food at average prices. Alternatively, there's MacDonalds and KFC just across the road.

The location is very convenient, being just off J30 of the M1.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Plantypeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield_North, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Chesterfield North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at ibis Chesterfield North. Kind regards, Donna Davies, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chesterfield_North, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Chesterfield North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chesterfield_North, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Chesterfield North, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chesterfield_North, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Chesterfield North, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Quite at night, very good evening food and pretty good value. Someone decided to do something about the normal IBIS menu recently and now its as good as a Premier Inn without all the nonsense like pre booking that comes with eating in a Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield_North, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Chesterfield North, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Ian D,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis Chesterfield North. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Hope to see you again soon
Kind regards
Donna Davies
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Alison F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chesterfield_North, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Chesterfield North, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barlborough
6.5 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
Ibis Chesterfield Centre
#9 of 15 in Chesterfield
829 reviews
6.0 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#2 of 15 in Chesterfield
1,482 reviews
6.1 mi away
Twin Oaks Hotel
Twin Oaks Hotel
#1 of 1 in Palterton
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Days Inn Sheffield M1
#33 of 53 in Sheffield
267 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ringwood Hall Hotel
Ringwood Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Brimington
1,036 reviews
6.3 mi away
Sandpiper Hotel
Sandpiper Hotel
#10 of 15 in Chesterfield
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Chesterfield North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Chesterfield North

Address: 3 Tallys End | Chesterfield Road, Barlborough, Chesterfield S43 4WP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield > Barlborough
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barlborough
Price Range: £32 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Chesterfield North 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Chesterfield North hotel is located 8 km from Chesterfield and 16 km from Sheffield Airport. Admire the nearby Chatsworth House or wander through the famous Sherwood Forest of the Robin Hood legend. Book one of our 86 rooms and benefit from the hotel amenities on offer, including four meeting rooms for organising seminars and conferences, a restaurant and a snack bar open 24 hours 7 days as well as private outdoor parking. Business guests will appreciate use of our wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Ibis Chesterfield North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Chesterfield North Hotel Barlborough
Ibis Chesterfield North Barlborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing