We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent converted stable in idyllic location”
other traveller has booked this property
The Stable is designed in a contemporary style, pine bleached floors, on one level with sea views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Stable is designed in a contemporary style, pine bleached floors, on one level with sea views.
The garden is south facing & sheltered, mature fig tree, large sandstone rocks. Patio with seating. Sitting room with cosy sofa's, wood burner, flat screen TV, DVD player. View over the garden & sea.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
The Stable is designed in a contemporary style, pine bleached floors, on one level with sea views.
The garden is south facing & sheltered, mature fig tree, large sandstone rocks. Patio with seating.
Sitting room with cosy sofa's, wood burner, flat screen TV, DVD player. View over the garden & sea.
Private garden with mature planting. The deckchairs are kept in the garden shed!
Pine bleached floors through out the Stable. Original artworks.
Dining table and chairs with vintage lightning.
View to the kitchen from the living and dining room.
Book shelf and log store
Bespoke hand painted kitchen with tiled floor.
Back door to the garden with large outcrop of rock.
The kitchen with dishwasher, washing machine, microwave, oven, hob, fridge and freezer.
Main bedroom with king sized bed, antique chester drawers, wardrobe. Bleached pine floors.
Main bedroom with ensuite shower room, toilet and basin. White wash stone walls.
Main bedroom with skylight & stone walls.
Cobbled parking area for one car. Stone path to the front door.
Smaller twin room with wardrobe.
Smaller Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom with views to the surrounding gardens.
Twin bedroom, with double wardrobe.
Family bathroom with a bath and overhead shower, toilet  basin.Underfloor heating during the winter.
Front door to the Stable
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Niton, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
howardwhi...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent converted stable in idyllic location”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Beautiful accommodation with great facilities, near to St Catherines Point, Ventnor and Blackgang Chine

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare W
Hayle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful accommodation, lovely area.”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Our family of five (three young children) had a wonderful time staying in the Stable. The owner, Jay, was friendly and helpful throughout all email communications and we had a lovely chat in person too.
The accommodation is spacious, spotless, well-equipped and very comfortable. The wood burner is a fantastic bonus, and we enjoyed putting our feet up in front of it after a long day exploring the Isle of Wight in winter time.
The area is great. Beautiful walks on your doorstep and easy to drive to anywhere on the island.
I highly recommend this rental.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland T
Camberley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“'Perfect holiday retreat'”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in April 2016

Delightful location, extremely comfortable, spotlessly clean, quiet and spacious - a 'real home from home' with every need catered for.
Beautiful secluded garden, pub 2 minutes walk, brilliant local supoermarket and spectacular views of the Needles, lighthouse and coast when out walking locally.
The owners Jay and Mark have done an amazing job and couldn't have been more helpful.
It was fantastic and we look forward to revisiting this hidden gem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally R
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A delightful retreat”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at this wonderful, restful and superbly appointed cottage with our family in the summer holidays. It was the perfect home for us and we all enjoyed our holiday. Jay and Mark had thought of everything and we were made very welcome. We plan to return! Thank you to our perfect hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam D
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a joy it was to relax in quality and style!”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Leading a hectic life it was a joy to stay at The Stable to relax and unwind with my family in comfortable, clean and stylish surroundings.
From nights by the log fire to breakfast in the beautiful garden; this place made me relax which is highly difficult for me to normally do.
Jay the owner was a delight to meet, friendly, caring and bought us fresh cut flowers from her garden. The whole experience was like staying in a friends house, a friend who had style and made us welcome. I am a grown woman and was holidaying with my parents and we all felt very comfortable sharing accommodation together and the thick old stone walls gave the bedrooms privacy . We will most certainly be coming back for more quality time in this beautiful building, in a beautiful part of the Island. Well done Jay and thank you for creating a sanctuary for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Its stylish and clean yet homely
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jolifilly
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful accommodation!”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Could not have asked for more from a place to stay! The cottage, it's gardens and location were all absolutely perfect. The beds were very comfortable and the whole place was so well equipped and immaculate. It was very apparent that a lot of thought had been given to what visitors might need or want.The ONLY downside was that we had only booked for 2 nights!! Can't recommend this place enough. The fantastic pub 2 minutes walk away was just the cherry on the top.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike I
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relax Relax Relax”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We booked for a week with our two daughters and grandchildren and son in law. This is our second visit and we were not disappointed. We felt at home the moment we arrived, the property was spotless and everything that was needed was there including logs for the fire. The garden is immaculate and above all was the sound of silence, no traffic noise or noisy neighbours. You can leave the car and walk for miles in magnificent countryside down to St Catherine's or along the old Blackgang road away from the "madding crowd". We would recommend the Stables to anyone who is looking for somewhere to relax and who has a high standard of accommodation in mind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality accommodation
Liked least: The weather
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing