We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Enchanted Manor
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$151
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Somerton Lodge Hotel(Shanklin)(Great Value!)
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hazelwood(Shanklin)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Daish's Hotel(Shanklin)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Roseglen Hotel(Shanklin)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveller rating
568
13
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
568
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsric and maggiefour poster bedbadger watchingred squirrelsour honeymoonisle of wightromantic breaknothing is too much troublehot tubamazing weekendjosephine wallsnooker tablefantastic hostswedding venuesitting roomstayed longerheart shaped
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 582 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Very quiet hotel with outstanding service. The enchantment didn't come from the atmosphere (fairies everywhere) but from the welcome and service of the hosts. Breakfast was great and so was the service. WiFi is available on the ground floor and nice pool table and collection of dvds. Great for couples, and we went with friends so had a great time too.

Room Tip: All the rooms were very lovely. We had a suite with a shower and a bath. Not sure if all the rooms have showers, so you may want to ask.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hope0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Stayed for 3 nights at the end of May for partner's birthday. The location is lovely, and being able to walk to local (very good) pub is a bonus. Rooms very comfortable and spacious, and everything very good quality.
Breakfast was great and plentiful - sausages a bit too peppery for our tastes though!

This is the place we would always stay if we return to the IOW which we hope to soon! Keep up the great work Ric and Maggie!

Room Tip: All very good!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennimag53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We stayed at the Enchanted Manor on our wedding night June 19th and were amazed by how beautiful and spacious the room was (we say room but there was a sitting room too!) Maggie and Ric were fantastic hosts and the gardens were delightful. We can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlakeyNovis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We have just returned from the Enchanted Manor I.O.W. We were greeted by Maggie & Ric with their wonderful hospitality and B&B. Delightful decor with wonderful artwork and lovely gardens. Eleven badgers came for their nightly feed when we were there - a fascinating experience. The food was perfect. Also it was a lovely unspoilt area to relax, unwind and escape.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SYLVIA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

This was our third visit to the Enchanted Manor and we are giving it a third 5 star rating. We love everything about the Enchanted Manor - the location, the luxurious suites, the beautiful décor, the lovely breakfasts and the amazing wildlife.

Ric and Maggie, as ever, were fantastic hosts - really friendly, helpful and welcoming and we were welcomed back like old friends rather than just guests, which is just one of many personal touches that make a stay at the Enchanted Manor so special.

We were lucky enough to see badgers in the garden every evening and several red squirrels as well. If you like wildlife, this is a great place to see it! The badgers were, as always, a real highlight for me and you can spend as long as you want to just watching them from the breakfast room.

The breakfasts are delicious and there is a varied menu which should suit everyone, from cereals and toast to fresh fruit platters and full English breakfast. The breakfast room is so pretty, with its peacock colours and lovely view of the garden, itself a haven of ornamental toadstools, fairies and woodland creatures.

We stayed in the Atlantis suite, which is light, spacious and colourful. I never tire of looking at the Josephine Wall artwork in the suites and throughout the hotel - absolutely beautiful. Our suite had a fridge with milk and bottled water and a great choice of teas and coffees. We also had a lovely box of toiletries and big, fluffy towels!

The Enchanted Manor is in a really good location for walking - St Catherine's Lighthouse is nearby and there are stunning views along this coastline. The Buddle Inn is also only a few minutes' walk away and serves excellent food, with indoor and outdoor seating.

We had a lovely weekend - perfect weather, great location and a hugely enjoyable stay at the Enchanted Manor. If you are looking for somewhere a little different for a weekend away, we would highly recommend the Enchanted Manor - it really is a unique place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HighWycombeJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews