We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding party - Living it up at the Enchanted Manor” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Enchanted Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Enchanted Manor
Ranked #1 of 1 Niton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wedding party - Living it up at the Enchanted Manor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were one of the couples at Karens wedding. Its not a cheap place to stay but on reflection it is probably worth the money especially if you book out the whole venue like we did so you can party on!

It's certainly unique and if all things fairy are your thing, then you will love this place. The fairies didn't do it for me but putting that aside the rooms were all furnished to a high standard as was the rest of the building, the grounds are great and the garden is a sun trap in the summer when it is warm.

Food laid on by the owners Maggie & Ric each day for breakfast & the wedding breakfast was great (Maggie has a catering background). Nothing was too much trouble for Ric he was always there to help, whenever needed without 'hanging arround'

Not sure what else I can add - The night life in the garden is interesting.... Badgers! they are really quite tame and they come out to munch on the food put down by Ric & Maggie each day. The short trip down to the lighthouse is worth it for some exersize and to see the views along the coast line.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good so you should not be disappointed which ever you get! The room on the ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shep1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
451
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel was chosen for a recent break in the Isle of Wight on the strength of the positive reviews (on TA and other sites). It did not disappoint!

Fairytale décor may be considered OTT by some, but it works. Embrace and enjoy! The rooms are spacious and well furnished complete with a lovely bath and flatscreen TV (and DVD player). There is also a kettle and selection of tea/coffee/hot chocolate which is a nice touch. One point to mention, for us (don't know about others) is that the bathroom area/toilet and bedroom were all in one room. Although there is a curtain as a partition this may prove 'challenging' for some couples who might not be as comfortable with each other (running the bath or headphones may be helpful!).

Ric and Maggie are very welcoming, excellent hosts. This is an award winning hotel (and it shows).

The snooker room is very pleasant (and also includes a selection of DVDs and board games). The breakfast room and garden are lovely. There is also a hot tub and bbq hut (though unfortunately we didn't get the chance to use either).

Other points:
There's a pub 2 mins walk down the road which serves excellent food (and ales!) on during our stay had live music.

5 mins walk the other way and one is greeted by open fields, absolute serenity and St Catherine's lighthouse. Very much a highlight of the location.

2 mins drive down the road is a little supermarket where one may buy provisions, alcohol etc. If a daily diet of pub lunches/dinners is too much, some bread/cheese/ham and olives eaten in the hotel gardens can be a welcome (and money saving!) alternative.

Would absolutely recommend this to anyone thinking of staying on the island. With a car, transport around the island is easy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Canon_Doc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We spent our wedding night at the Enchanted Manor last year and couldn't wait to return for our first anniversary this year! We have just enjoyed 2 wonderful nights here in the Atlantis suite as well as receiving a delicious platter of meats, cheeses etc, wine, chocolate and a DVD on arrival plus a fantastic massage! We saw the badgers in the evening and spotted a few red squirrels. We can't recommend this place highly enough and are sad to leave but excited to book next years vist. Many thanks to Maggie and Ric for being so welcoming and helpful.
Peter and Lea

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BlakeyNovis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We love the Enchanted Manor and always look forward to seeing Maggie and Ric. We were welcomed like old friends, not just guests, on what was our fourth visit! We stayed in the Atlantis Suite again, which is lovely- very spacious, beautifully furnished and with everything you need for a relaxing weekend.

Maggie's breakfasts were as delicious as always - the menu is really extensive and I was very impressed that Ric remembered my choices from last year! The room overlooking the garden is the perfect place to enjoy a leisurely breakfast and maybe spot a red squirrel in the trees. The garden is magical - full of little ornamental fairies, animals and cherubs.

In the evenings, we watched the badgers in the garden. For me, this is always a highlight of a stay at the Enchanted Manor - they are fascinating animals and it's a real privilege to watch them at close quarters.

We would, once again, highly recommend a visit to the Enchanted Manor if you are looking for a special weekend away - it's a unique and beautiful place. Maggie and Ric are lovely people and you will be made to feel really welcome. Can't wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HighWycombeJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Please if you do nothing else in life, stay at the enchanted manor. Décor is well over the top but great fun and different. Ric and Maggie are lovely genuine people with the need to please. We had a fabulous time and would visit again in a heartbeat. Lovely walks nearby food lovely, rooms are huge, the only sad thing is leaving!!!! Loraine and Jim

Room Tip: All rooms are good and quiet peaceful place
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loraine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Just come back from the Enchanted Manor wife will not stop talking about it ,rooms are fabulous,food is excellent ,Maggie and Ric [the owners] are the lovelies people you will ever meet ,do anything for you can not wait to go back.The Enchanted Manor is a must to stay at thankyou``

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Just got back from the Enchanted Manor, stayed for 1 night for Fathers Day weekend, Fortunately they had one night free, its such a unique quaint beautiful place, and what makes it are the hosts Ric & Maggie, they will bend over backwards to help you and make you feel relaxed. The rooms are really spacious, spotless and the bed was soo comfortable. Woke up Sunday morning and had a lovely breakfast, couldnt wish for anything more, If you ever go to the Isle of Wight I would highly recommend staying at the Enchanted Manor, Fabulous weekend and a big thanku to the owners for letting us stay in such a lovely place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niton
3.7 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
6.0 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
1.6 mi away
Wight Mouse Inn
Wight Mouse Inn
#1 of 1 in Chale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Hambrough
The Hambrough
#3 of 9 in Ventnor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hillside Hotel
Hillside Hotel
#2 of 9 in Ventnor
5.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
6.0 mi away
Luccombe Hall Hotel
Luccombe Hall Hotel
#5 of 54 in Shanklin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enchanted Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchanted Manor

Property: Enchanted Manor
Address: Sandrock Road | St. Catherine’s Point, Niton PO38 2NG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Niton
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Niton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Enchanted Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your Enchanted Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enchanted Manor Hotel Niton
Enchanted Manor Isle Of Wight/Niton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing