We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
15
0
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
0
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely villageoriginal featuresroom was largederry londonderryone nightalistairjeanfurnitureensuitepropertyhostsguests
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Called here on an off chance will searching for a place to stay. We were a little concerned until we entered the establishment, and then we were pleasantly surprised. The house is like a museum, full of the families long history in Northern Ireland. The room was great, and the bathroom was quaint with all the original features in place. Breakfast was very good, and the owners extremely friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dwkfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Lovely hosting couple; classic proportions old-style property. Beautifully appointed rooms and though just one night planned I stayed two nights. I found it an ideal location to be outside 'Stroke-City' and yet in 10 minutes so easy to get there and see the many sights the city has to offer.

Room Tip: My room was on the road side but its not on a main road - its teh old road now bypassed.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Russell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Me and my fiancé stayed here for the first weekend in June for 2 nights.
We got a tour of the house before being shown to our room, which we thought was very nice of Jean and Alastair (considering we arrived late).
The house is beautifully kept and decorated with family portraits and unique displays of antiques full of family history.
We stayed in the double room which was very roomy and clean. The bathroom was also very big and very clean with cute frog decor. Breakfast was very tasty with plenty of options from cereals, yogurts, fruit, toast, to a full cooked breakfast. The kitchen is huge with unique seats and an old fashioned range/aga cooker.
Jean and Alastair made us feel like family and very comfortable and were always available when we needed them.
There is plenty of room for parking around the back, just down a lane to the left of the house. We also witnessed someone's wedding photos being taken at the house; a little archway in the back car park leads to a beautifully kept garden with hundreds of different flower beds and bushes.
We would stay here again in a heartbeat! Jean and Alastair are very welcoming and friendly!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AmyDerry93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

We arrived by motorcycle dripping wet and tired, but luckily this didn't deter the owner's from allowing us to stay in their lovely home. Our biking kit was soon drying near the aga and we were ensconced in a elegant, spacious double room.
The owners were very helpful and friendly and we had breakfast in the kitchen with them followed by a tour of the house. It was a privilege to stay in such a house and to learn the history of it and the "plantation town" of Eglinton. Thank you very much.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ade P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We love to stay in Manor House when coming home to Ireland. This is a really interesting property. The family are really friendly. Good hearty breakfast served in the morning to cope with any alcohol consumption the night before.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veritas_Rectus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews